Show Posts

This section allows you to view all posts made by this member. Note that you can only see posts made in areas you currently have access to.


Messages - bloop26

Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 5
1
HOLD UP A SEC

I beat Lotjx the last round. And even posted it in this thread. How was that a double loss?

(for clarification's sake. I know I aint in the top 8 cut. but still...)

2
I was not going to bring this up here. Everyone else I have played against was ok with getting a heads up about what Femine Wilds canceled. Some of us, its fairly new to play at a tournament and I always like to state off the top what I am doing in that phase since its a very fast phase. Most people appreciate that. You ignored and continued to play the card. You also didn't give me a chance to activate two when you were using a multi at the end. I did not cheat at the end I miss read the card Steel Chain Shot. There were multiple times where you said a card cannot reverse your cards and others had to tell you it did.

I also don't feel the need to lectured in a thread where we are just giving our wins and loses. I took Paige, because I knew I had zero shot of winning the tournament. I just wanted to see what she could do. Sadly, the designers to handcuff her after play testing. Still, she was close enough to beat your deck. Again, everyone who I have played against has been helpful til you. Congratulations on your win.

I did not ignore, in fact i told you to do so at the end of prematch phase. and you agreed, saying ok. Which at the end of the PMP, i asked you if you had resolved all your effects and done everything, which you again said yes, without declaring it.

our prematch phase took over 15 mins which is very slow tbh, there was no fast paced action in our match at all.

there was also only 1 occasion where i thought the text on your card did not allow you to reverse my card and was corrected for it. there were no mutiple times.

there was all the time for you to activate TWO!, you revealed the card as you overturned, paused to even read it before continuing to overturn and did not declare the usage of that card until another reversal popped up. That is not my fault, but rather your oversight in not activating it when you overturned it.

3
I do think a LITTLE slack needs to be given for effects like picking up a steel chain shot or things like that, lackey is a bit clunky with things like that and it takes time to type that you're doing an effect, it's different than being across the table where you can see it.....i know I've done at least four times where I was supposed to put a card to the bottom of my deck (like signing appearance) and I mis-clicked and put it on top and re-drew it, I just told my opponent "crap my bad" and re-did the effect, I also know language barriers and time zones apply, so a little patience is a good idea here

well that is fine, but picking it up AFTER my turn began and after i played a card is a little too much of a leeway, in my opinion. and no, i did not start rush-start my turn immediately after.

4
Won the game against Paige via Pinfall.


One word of advice: Follow the timing breakdowns and respect how the game is designed. Trying to play cards and effects not in order leaves a disgusting impression.

If your effect is at end of prematch phase, you use it at the end of prematch phase. If your card says When overturned, remove it from game (and other effects) to reverse a non-tmf maneuver, you do so immediately. You do not wait till another reversal appears before you go back and say 'oh i'm removing this now'.

On top of that, please be mindful that a card in hand is not a card in ring area. Retrieving Steel Chain shot tb for playing a unique (late, you retrieved that card AFTER my draw segment and AFTER i played out of nowhere) and then trying to pass it off as being in the ring area is absolutely absurd.

The best part is you tell me I was cheating when i pointed out all these shenanigans you were trying to pull off, when the timing for those retrievals and usage of cards was already past. Please have some decency to check yourself and pay attention to your own cards before blaming another for your mistakes.

5
i'm gonna have to play this game on sunday. 2 exams this week plus lots of other work shifts. gonna be a tough one but ill grind the deck and time out.

6
sign me up.

7
Online Organized Play / Re: TCO's SECOND annual Lackey Open Invitational!
« on: September 22, 2015, 06:46:38 AM »
I'm surprised that in this day and age, someone would claim that a particular way of building a deck is 'his' way. I've played fbi in multiple different ways, including 'yours' and I'll be honest: I've never heard of you before that.

Matt, please do post the decklist so that we, as a raw deal community, can share in this amazing decklist and idea that no one has ever seen/thought of before.

8
Genetic Jackhammer def. Lance Storm.

Mistakes were made, effects were forgotten. All I can say is I definitely prefer to play with a deck in my hand, instead of Lackey.

9
Rules Forum / Re: A couple Stinger questions
« on: August 12, 2015, 09:08:53 AM »
your Superstar-specific maneuvers are Trademark Finishers instead, and when they would be removed from the game, put them on the bottom of your Arsenal instead.

One more, regarding the bold text above, just to clarify, the "they" it's referring to is the maneuvers previously mentioned?

they refers to your ss-specific maneuvers that you would remove from the game for your effects. they are hybrids so they are both maneuvers and reversals at the same time so yes, they will go under your arsenal while the other reversal is removed from game.

10
Sorry for the late response.

I don't have a deck list, but off the top of my head I can remember that it was a Backed  by Vickie deck. I used Face Stretch to get my initial fortitude being that it is F:0, D:0 and I only had to overturn 5 cards for my ability to get it to stick. Once I had that 8 fortitude, I just threw out Smackdown moves like Face Stretch, Key Lock, and assorted high risks with Vickie's protection.

hmm interesting, however if your opponent managed to blank vickie or remove from play, wouldnt the deck fall apart?

11
Rules Forum / Re: Total Package's Ability vs Douchebag and Carlito
« on: June 19, 2015, 09:41:06 AM »
great thanks!

12
Rules Forum / Total Package's Ability vs Douchebag and Carlito
« on: June 19, 2015, 08:57:46 AM »
Hi,

Total Package's ability says: Your cards cannot be modified by non-backstage card effects or your opponent's ability.

I am trying to form him NON-BASH and was wondering how his ability interacted with douchebag and carlito says.

If I play a maneuver with a 'can only be reversed' restriction, say precision kick (or somebody give me another example), can my opponent use douchebag from hand? arsenal? to reverse this maneuver?

I am assuming from hand, it is a valid reversal but from arsenal, it is not as Douchebag or Carlito says will ignore the reversal restriction which is considered modifying my card?


Please correct me if i am wrong! Thanks

13
DIGGING OUT THE HISTORY!

I am trying to find colons and was hoping to seek some inspiration from someone who has played them rather successfully!

Any advice to give?

14
Rules Forum / managed by william regal question
« on: June 12, 2015, 06:38:20 AM »
Pre-match Manager
Can only be played when your Superstar Value is less than your opponent's Superstar Value.
At the end of the Pre-match phase, search your Arsenal for 1 non-unique Maneuver card, 1 non-unique Action card, and 1 non-unique Reversal card and reveal them to your opponent. He chooses 2 of them. Shuffle 1 of the chosen cards into your Arsenal and then put the other chosen card into your hand. Put the card not chosen into your Ringside pile.
Universally Unique
F: 0      D: 0

If i reveal 2 cards, lets say a reversal like revo and action like volley this, the opponent will have to pick both of them. Based on the wording, do i have to reveal which of the 2 cards i put into my hand?

Thanks for answering my dumb question.

15
Classic Deck Reviews / Re: Snitsky Sees Red Deck
« on: June 08, 2015, 10:42:06 AM »
was there a followup on the ruling for the text of leave me alone on this? i also have this bugging question and how no idea what the answer is

16
Classic Raw Deal / Re: Opinions on simplified Backlash rules
« on: May 31, 2015, 11:25:33 AM »
might be a dumb suggestion but you could create playmats of some sort. on the left top corner, you have the pre-match area, where the phases are listed and they place the relevant cards there in the space. (could just be a list of the phases in order? instead of allocating 5-10 card rectangles for them to place cards in.

Remaining backlash cards can be place in a stack just below it so that they always remember it exists.

The rest of the playmat will be space for them to put their maneuvers, actions etc in there; with a spot on the top right for arsenal and middle right for ringside pile and bottom right for rfg.

may seem like a counter-intuitive method but it forces them to examine each option before overlooking anything.

17
Virtual Raw Deal / Re: The Best in the World Question
« on: May 29, 2015, 07:15:05 AM »
If you have a Strike, -2F.  If you have a Strike and a Grapple, -4F, throw in a Submission, it's -6F.  However many Strikes you might have doesn't matter, it's still -2F, this card is just looking for how many different maneuver types there are.

CREED

thanks!

also, how would this interact with " Maneuver: Special"? is this also considered a different maneuver type?

18
Virtual Raw Deal / The Best in the World Question
« on: May 29, 2015, 04:20:38 AM »
Hi All, not sure if this has been answered before, couldn't seem to find it.

The Best in the World
Action/ Reversal: Special

*snip*
As a reversal, this card is -2f for each different maneuver type in your ring;
*snip*

F: 15, D:0

So how does this fort reduction calculation work? If i have a strike already in ring, does that reduce the fortitude by 2? and if say i have a multi strike and submission, is the fortitude reduced by 4?


thanks

19
Rules Forum / Re: nash ability
« on: February 08, 2014, 08:21:19 PM »
isnt NWO Lethal Poison active? how do we play 3?

20
General Chat / Re: Of Great and Terrible Loss
« on: January 20, 2014, 05:36:27 PM »
only played with him once on lackey and he was a great guy, sharing deck building tips and how to make my game overall. I'm absolutely shocked by this news...sorry to hear that. first the loss of a friend i had earlier this year and yet another good man passing on...Condolences to all his friends, family and loved ones. From however little interaction I had with him, I could tell he must have been a great man.

Rest In Peace Mike

21
Virtual Raw Deal / restricted use and festus' backstage
« on: December 27, 2013, 07:40:31 AM »
does restricted remove all forms of modifications? even from backstage cards?

for example, when festus modifies his maneuvers to not be able to be reversed from backlash, can the opponent restrict that modification away?

ALSO,

when can festus reveal his backstage card? is it anytime before the first turn of the game?

for example, if the opponent plays no show and swaps it for it's showtime, can i reveal my backstage card after my opponent reveals and resolves the effect for it's showtime? or must i reveal it before and therefore lose the option of going first?

22
Rules Forum / Re: Embrace the Hate
« on: December 18, 2013, 03:30:14 PM »
Unless something got changed the omniFAQ does specifically say cards, so no, you can still use a superstar ability.

Quote
Your opponent may reverse your Volley cards and end your turn by randomly removing # cards (where # is the printed Volley number) in his Ringside pile from the game. If your opponent plays a Reversal card to reverse your Volley card, during his next turn, the cards he plays can only be maneuvers from his hand or Set-up Action cards and if he doesn’t play a maneuver, you may put 1 Volley card from your Ringside pile into your hand.

His ability is a "Played from ringside" pretty he's volley locked but wanted to make sure.  Its just one of those going through potential weak matchups and volley came up

seems like it would right? even though his ability is not blocked, he can attempt to use his ss ability to play from ringisde, but due to volley lock, it would be halted there no?

23
Online Play / Re: SOMEONE PLEAZE COME ON LACKEY =]
« on: December 13, 2013, 06:20:10 PM »
Anyone at all want to play a few games of lackey I am trying to test for an upcoming tournament.

well you just randomly disconnected me? or smth?

24
Rules Forum / Re: wcw allegiance
« on: December 13, 2013, 05:14:42 PM »
Big Boys Play triggers when you put a WCW card into your Ring by any means, whether that's by playing it or putting it directly down with card text.

so does that count when i play a wcw card, whether it is successful or not, my opponent discards? or only when it sticks and stays in ring?

just to clarify :)

25
Virtual Raw Deal / Re: clarification on JYD's chain
« on: December 10, 2013, 09:22:07 AM »
Does not. It's just a typo on the summary.

ALRIGHT! THANKS!

Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 5