Show Posts

This section allows you to view all posts made by this member. Note that you can only see posts made in areas you currently have access to.

Messages - pulga

Pages: [1]
Hi everyone!
I have this doubt: it's legal when reversing a MULTI maneuver to play a reversal to gain F, then automatically play UNDERMINE THE COMPETITION?

1.- Oponnent plays "Gut Punch Body Slam" (Multi Strike Grapple/F9/D8) while my F is 0.
2.- I play "A Revolution of the mind" and get 1F. (my opponent still have more cards in his hand than me)
3.- Am i able to play Undermine The Competition?


Rules Forum / Doubt about Wrestlemania!
« on: November 26, 2018, 08:33:46 AM »
Hi everyone! here is a Wrestlemania doubt i would like you to help me solve:

If Wrestlemania is in my opponent's ring, and during his turn i reverse a maneuver with a reversal that applies damage causing a pinfall condition. If the reversal reads "...and end your opponent's turn", which turn is it when Wrestlemania is gonna be activated? can i reverse Wrestlemania's ACE?


Rules Forum / Re: Doubts when the card titled "Vengeance" is in my ring
« on: November 05, 2018, 10:46:54 AM »
What a complete and solving answer! Thank you very much!

Rules Forum / Doubts when the card titled "Vengeance" is in my ring
« on: November 05, 2018, 10:40:55 AM »
1.- If "Vengeance" is in my ring and both, opponent and i have 0 fortitude and opponent reverses a maneuver with "Elbow to the face". Does the F added by Elbow activate the effect of Vengeance? since it's required the fortitude to be less than opponent...

2.- What effect is applied the first? the reversal or the Vengeance effect? ex: opponent plays "Manager Interferes" so he can draw a card. He draws before the "Vengeance effect" or after it?

Here the description of the card titled Vengeance. Thanks a lot.



When this card is in your Ring area, when your opponent reverses a maneuver from his hand and your Fortitude Rating is less than his Fortitude Rating, look at his hand, choose 1 card, and he discards the chosen card.


F: 0      D: 0

Welcome (back) to Raw Deal / Stun Value doubt
« on: September 11, 2018, 04:50:52 AM »
Hi! i would like to know if cards with modified stun value count as cards with stun value when not in ringarea. I read the FAQ and it states that additional stun value will not count once the maneuver is in the ringarea, but what about the ringside?

For example, if "There's no escape" is in my ringarea my maneuvers ARE +2 stun value. If i play "Back and Forth Action", can i shuffle a maneuver with no printed stun value? 

I will copy-paste cards text since i'm not able to attach files...

There Is No Escape

Pre-match Feud

All players’ maneuvers cannot be reversed by non-Superstar-specific hybrid Reversal cards. Your maneuvers also cannot be reversed from your opponent’s Backlash deck.

Your maneuvers are +2 Stun Value.

You cannot play non-unique maneuvers not titled Arm Bar, Arm Bar Takedown, Arm Drag, Atomic Drop, Belly to Back Suplex, Belly to Belly Suplex, Body Slam, Chop, Clothesline, Collar & Elbow Lockup, Drop Kick, Haymaker, Head Butt, Hip Toss, Press Slam, Punch, Roundhouse Punch, Russian Leg Sweep, Snap Mare, Vertical Suplex, Wrist Lock, Backhand Slap, Drop Toe Hold, Elbow Drop, Foot Stomp, or Hammerlock.
Back-and-Forth Action


Shuffle 1 card with Stun Value from your Ringside pile into your Arsenal and draw 1 card.

When this card is in your Ring area, the player with the highest Stun Value in his Ring area may play his cards with Stun Value at -#F, where # is equal to the Stun Value in his Ring area.

Thank you, regards from Chile!

Welcome (back) to Raw Deal / Al Snow Instagram Raw Deal Post
« on: June 19, 2018, 02:37:40 PM »

like it and share it!

Your friends from RawdealTV

Rules Forum / Re: Blanking reversal cards
« on: November 29, 2017, 04:10:07 PM »
Ok, the example of the escape move may not be real. It was just to make it simple, but for example with the hurricane backstage blanks the card titled throw down - don't kiss up. managed by erick bichoff blanks the mcmahon reversal and so other examples. Thanks for your answer!

Rules Forum / Re: Blanking reversal cards
« on: November 29, 2017, 01:54:40 PM »
So, a blanked Escape Move, will still reverse a grapple? 

Al Snow playing Head and the Snow Plow is all you need to see today. You can watch it here:


General Discussion: Raw Deal / Re: Xavier Woods plays Raw Deal
« on: October 26, 2017, 12:35:08 PM »
Hi everyone. It was a very exciting experience to have Xavier playing with us. Please make it happen in your respective countries if you have the chance so Raw Deal can keep alive and well. Answering some of your questions, He was very excited to play. He didn't play as Xavier because he wanted to play as HHH. He was resilent to the backlash deck in the beginning but then he felt comfortable and became very close with the card "ready to fight". He recorded some videos. A good one was when he played THE PEDIGREE but got reversed with "When you thought...". You can find some videos on our communnity please join!

Talkin about the future plans, he is trying to get the game back officially on WWE but we all know that WWE is a big, slow machinery so he has not got any answer yet. In the meantime we recorded a video that is supossed to be on upupdowndown where we make the call for developers around the world to join us on developing the gameplay for a web app (We have already developed the deckbuilder functionality and we are about to set our git repo this weekend so if anyone would like to join, you are welcome)

That's all my friends, let's make Raw Deal great again! Regards!

General Discussion: Raw Deal / Re: Xavier Woods plays Raw Deal
« on: October 13, 2017, 07:38:53 AM »
How's the Singapore community? it's alive and playing? we are gathering developers for the gameplay for If there are any, please put him in touch. Regards!

General Discussion: Raw Deal / Xavier Woods plays Raw Deal
« on: October 12, 2017, 09:37:39 AM »
Hi guys! some weeks ago Xavier Woods twitted about Raw Deal an the possibility of developing an app. I talked to him to show him my work. I've developed a deck builder for Raw Deal some months ago. There you can check all of the cards of the classic sets (not virtual YET). you can create your tech choosing superstar and some packs to get your deck created with some initial cards including specifics and those corresponding to the pack you chose. If you wanna check it out you can create an account here: (help is needed for uploading the corresponding image to the relative cards. If someone wants to help, i can grant permissions for uploading images)

In addition our communitty decided to invite Woods to a tournament we decided to celebrate due to WWE Chile's visit. He said he would love to assist. We don't know if he will but i he does so, i wanted to suggest you the same. Invite him whenever WWE's visit Canadá so Raw Deal gets more visibility in the meantime an app gets developed and we could met on a world series.

That's all, regards from Chile!

Virtual Raw Deal / leave me alone vs lita to the extreme
« on: March 17, 2017, 09:08:43 AM »
Hi everyone regards from Chile!

I have this doubt with the card LEAVE ME ALONE: can you use an ACE or use a SUPERSTAR ABILITY before playing any card? if you read the card you would say yes! but the doubt comes when you read the FAQ for LITA TO THE EXTREME. It says:

"If discarded to continue the turn, the player may either play a High Risk maneuver OR end his turn.  He cannot play a card that is not a High Risk maneuver or do anything else except end the turn, including using a Superstar Ability."

Considering that the text of both cards are very similar:

LEAVE ME SAYS;  if your first card played is not a maneuver without text, discard your hand and end your turn.   
LITA SAYS: If a High Risk maneuver is not the next card you play this turn, end your turn.   

shouldn't be apllied the same criteria? (i wanted to attach bopth cards for better understanding but i didn't find the attach icon). Thank you very much!

Rules Forum / Re: Raw Deal Fifth anniversay Backstage card
« on: August 25, 2015, 12:25:28 PM »
understood, thanks once again!

Rules Forum / Raw Deal Fifth anniversay Backstage card
« on: August 25, 2015, 12:09:58 PM »
Hi again dear TCO. I would like to know the following about the backstage card Raw Deal Fifth anniversay: Can i just overturn without shuffling any card back or shuffling less than 5 card if i want to? thanks.

Rules Forum / Re: Million Dollar Man Superstar Ability
« on: August 25, 2015, 11:44:39 AM »
I love this place, TCO is always very supportive. thank you!

Rules Forum / Million Dollar Man Superstar Ability
« on: August 25, 2015, 11:36:20 AM »
Dear TCO, regards from Chile. I have the following doubt with Million Dollar Man Superstar Ability. A part of the superstar ability reads as:

"Once during each of your turns you may remove 1 card in your Ring area from the game and then your opponent removes 1 Reversal card in his Ring area from the game with Damage equal to or greater than your removed card’s Damage."

Can i use it if my opponent doesn't have a reversal card in his ring area?

Thank you very much!

Rules Forum / Some questions from Chile before facing Roddy Piper (RIP)
« on: August 04, 2015, 06:56:04 AM »
Hi everyone, regards from Chile. I have some questions before facing our dear an always hard Roddy Piper (RIP) and i would like your help if possible:

A part of Piper's Ability reads as:

"During his turn (opponent's turn), his Action cards and Maneuver cards with the word "reverse" in the text have blank text."

Said so:

1.- I was wondering if i can play a maneuver that has the word "reverse" in the text without the "can only" condition, because it is supposed to have blank text by Piper's ability.
I.E: Jeff Hardy's "Ride the barricade" has the word "reverse" in the text and a "can only" condition but by Piper's ability that card has blank text, can i just play it without the can only condition?

2.- An hybrid action/reversal or maneuver/reversal that has the word "reverse" as a reversal, is also considered to have blank text as an action or maneuver by having "reverse" in the text?

Thank you very much and apologizes if my english is not good, hope you can understand my questions.

Rules Forum / Re: x-treme sendoff triggers itself??
« on: June 14, 2011, 03:51:23 PM »

Rules Forum / x-treme sendoff triggers itself??
« on: June 14, 2011, 03:41:45 PM »
Hi there, i saw this here a guy saying that Jeff Hardy's x-treme sendoff triggers itself, so when it's played you can draw 2 cards or oponnent discard 2 cards. it's that true? here's the text on the card, thanks!

Your Starting Hand Size is +2.  When this card is in your Ring area, the maximum number of Mid-match cards you may have in your Ring area is increased by 1 and when you successfully play a card with the word "xtreme"or "x-treme"in the title, draw 2 cards or your opponent discards 2 cards. 

Pages: [1]