Show Posts

This section allows you to view all posts made by this member. Note that you can only see posts made in areas you currently have access to.


Messages - The P6 Peep

Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 14
1
Rules Forum / The Samoan Submission Machine machine
« on: April 05, 2020, 02:37:02 PM »
The Samoan Submission Machine
Backstage Area
Once during each of your turns, you may put 1 card from your hand on the bottom of your Arsenal, and then reveal 1 Submission from your hand or Ringside; put the revealed card under this card.
Your maneuvers are -3F for each card under this card.
Once during each of your turns, you can play a maneuver under this card, ignoring the Volley trait.
Unique     RMS logo     NXT logo
V9

When playing a maneuver from under this card, does the maneuver itself count towards the -3F modification before or during it being played from underneath?

2
Rules Forum / Critical Injury
« on: March 08, 2020, 01:14:36 PM »
Critical Injury (was a promo card)
Action
Can only be played after a 5D or greater maneuver.
While this card is in your Ring area, your opponent's Superstar Ability is considered to read as blank text.
(Superstar Abilities relating to Arsenal construction are not affected)
F: 35  D: 0

So if a Superstar has a way to continue their turn after an unsuccessful maneuver of 5D or greater... can they attempt to then play Critical Injury? Did they satisfy "can only be played after a 5D pr greater maneuver".. since it doesn't say successful maneuver?

3
Rules Forum / Re: Two-Time question
« on: March 01, 2020, 11:44:43 AM »
awesome Dilbert.. thank you so much for posting that virtual rule... I did search for rules on "Flipping" but came up empty.. didn't find it in the Virtual FAQ or Omni... I appreciate the clarification... thanks guys

4
Rules Forum / Re: Two-Time question
« on: March 01, 2020, 11:25:05 AM »
idk... feels like a gray area..... Is flipping the card considered "removing it from the ring area".. because permanent cards cannot be removed from the ring area, but they can be blanked... would this be similar to blanking them, since they are technically still in the ring, just flipped face down?

RMS stops "modifications" being made to a card.... is "flipping" considered a modification?

My Raw Deal gut is saying neither condition will stop the flip...  :-\

5
Rules Forum / Two-Time question
« on: March 01, 2020, 10:52:16 AM »
So the card Two-Time! Two-Time!:

Two-Time!  Two-Time!
Action + Antic / Reversal: Special
When you have lower Fortitude, can only be reversed by 2 reversal cards. This card is -2F for each D: 2+ card in your opponent's Ring.
As an action, choose two of the following: draw up to 2 cards, shuffle up to 2 cards from your Ringside into your Arsenal, remove up to 2 cards in his Ringside from the game, flip up to 2 D: 0 cards in any Ring over, he puts 2 cards from his hand on the bottom of his Arsenal, or he overturns 2 cards.
As a reversal, this card is -22F; reverse Poke or Shake, and he discards 2 cards.
F: 22     D: 2     SV: 2     Unique     Multi     RMS logo     Permanent

That part that flips cards over.... how does that work? Can you do it to RMS and Permanent cards? And when they are "flipped over"... does it mean that they basically don't exist in the ring area anymore? have no effect on the match anymore? Is there anyway to unflip them (outside of some weird Superstar ability like Xavier Woods)?

thanks guys

6
Virtual Raw Deal / Re: Time for a Change
« on: July 21, 2019, 01:41:13 PM »
I've also been out and distracted for a while with personal issues.. just checking back in to find this.

good luck on everything moving forward Creed.. words can't express our gratitude to you for your leadership and integrity and drive to keep RD alive and kicking all these years... The P6 Peeps down here in Houston appreciation everything you have done.

With the changing of the guard, we hope nothing but good things from this CCG that has been such a huge part of all the loyal RD player's lives for so long.. so I'm sure Eric will be an awesome leader to take us into the future... thank you all

J

7
Rules Forum / Re: Pre-Match Factions
« on: December 15, 2018, 10:31:53 AM »
Can you play multiple different Faction cards during the Pre-Match EVENT phase?

Sorry...Disregard.. . I found the answer in another post.

8
Rules Forum / RMS the ongoing questions that never seem to resolve
« on: November 11, 2018, 04:34:29 PM »
So in regards to RMS, the Omni says:

Restricted Modification Symbol (RMS)

"-A card with the RMS cannot have any of its wording, traits, or numerical values altered, increased, removed or ignored. RMS cards cannot be affected by any effect or ability that specifically refers to a single card. RMS cards cannot have their reversibility modified by any card, effect, or ability.

-Traits cannot be added to a card with the RMS, such as Multi, Permanent, or Heat.  Likewise, these traits cannot be removed or ignored.

-A card with the RMS can always modify itself."

Trait
-A Trait is a value, text or symbol that puts a card or effect into a sub-class of cards or effects.  (Example: the Foreign Object trait.)
-Traits can include: Foreign Object, Active, Universally Active, Unique, Universally Unique, Face, Heel, Restricted Modification, Foil, Raw and Smackdown.  (Not a complete list.)
-Sub-classes will only affect one part of a hybrid card, such as Multi, Chain, Heat, Volley, Stun Value, Run-in and Set-up.
-Traits cannot be blanked, as they do not appear in the text box.  Some traits have reminder text in the text box.  This is also not affected by blanking.  (see Blanked.)
-Some Traits are exclusive to Superstar cards.  These can include Male, Female, Legend, Diva and Tag Team.


1) First question, Backed by Smackdown GM Vickie Guerrero says, "your opponent cannot play non-Superstar specific non-D:0 reversals to your first non-Superstar specific SmackDown non-F:0 maneuver each turn"

IMO, this restriction is not effected or stopped by Smackdown maneuvers with the RMS symbol

2) Springboard TB Set-Up Action says, "If your next card played this turn is a strike maneuver, it is instead considered a high-risk maneuver played after the car titled Irish whip."

Is "considered" altering the card and blocked by RMS strike maneuvers, or just "considered" to be a high risk for reversing purposes?

The other thing I noticed on this is that the Omni says that the "wording or traits" cannot be modified on an RMS card, but the Omni also shows the definition of "traits" to include everything but the card "type" and card "title", which are not listed as being card traits... so I do not see why Springboard would not be allowed to temporarily change the card type to high-risk maneuver.

Does "wording" only mean the card text? Or does "wording" include the title of the card and the card type such as high-risk, submission, strike, Action, reversal?

3) Ladder in the Ring TB ACE says, "during your turn you may discard one card and then your next high-risk maneuver played this turn can only be reversed from your opponents Arsenal"

I think this 3rd point is clearly covered in the Omni with, "RMS cards cannot have their reversibility modified by any card, effect, or ability."... So I say it cannot be done when followed by a high-risk card with the RMS symbol.

Can you guys help shed some light on these three interactions please.

Thanks

9
Rules Forum / Backstage Area cards Re-Hash
« on: November 11, 2018, 03:20:52 PM »
Hey guys... I know that this has been answered a bunch... But I'm having a hard time finding the proper thread...

So with backstage area cards, IF we hide them to use the hidden ability, we lose the top part of the card having an effect on the game anymore, correct?

For example on Funaki's Aerial Agility... The top of the card says "your Springboard cards are -5F and ignore the "can only be played text"

Then the bottom says, "you may hide this card to reverse a non-unique action card or an activated card effect."

So if you do hide it at some point in the game, you will lose the Springboard modifications at the top of the card, correct?

10
Rules Forum / Re: Panic assault versus backlash
« on: November 03, 2018, 08:50:46 AM »
From what I remember... The main reason you cannot play Backlash after the Panic cards, is because the attacker has to have lower fortitude than the opponent to play the Panic card to begin with, and until they resolve as both successful, the attacker continues to have lower fortitude, which makes it impossible since Backlash requires the defending opponent to have lower fortitude to play.... UNLESS something like I Know Who Pays My Salary's ACE was activated to temporarily give the attacker a false lower fortitude to engage the Panic card, which means the defending opponent still actually has lower fortitude and could play Backlash to the second manuever played after the Panic card.

11
Rules Forum / Panic assault versus backlash
« on: November 02, 2018, 08:33:15 PM »
If you play panic assault or grab or throw... can the second card played be reversed by the Backlash card?

12
Rules Forum / Re: Take Your Own Medicine
« on: October 27, 2018, 05:47:45 PM »
cool.... thank you gentlemen

13
Rules Forum / Take Your Own Medicine
« on: October 27, 2018, 12:03:35 AM »
Take Your Own Medicine is a Submission: Foreign Object:Face that says
: "Can only be reversed by non-hybrid or unique Reversal cards"

So If I am interpreting that correctly... It can ONLY be reversed by :

A - 1) non-unique reversals that ARE NOT hybrids or 2) Hybrid AND Non-Hybrid UNIQUE Reversal cards

or

B - it is being argued here that it can ONLY be reversed by NON-HYBRID UNIQUE cards.

what do you guys say? it is odd wording

14
Virtual Raw Deal / Not to spoil anything...
« on: October 26, 2018, 03:17:28 PM »
..but I was wondering... I'm reading the BACKED BY DANA BROOKE card for Charlotte & Emma... it mentions a card called It's All About Me!.... is that an upcoming card that is EMMA specific?

Like a goof, I searched for it for a while before I came to that conclusion, hehe

just verifying....

15
Virtual Raw Deal / Re: probably shouldn't ask
« on: October 17, 2018, 08:27:44 AM »
No plans for a holiday set this year, sorry guys.

Virtual 9 is still in work, just a whole lot of Real Life Interferes combined with the generally dwindling interest in Raw Deal.

CREED

If there is anything we can do to help, please let us know Creed... we can help with graphic design work or play testing.. we have a little man power down here in Houston

- The P6 Peeps

16
Virtual Raw Deal / Re: probably shouldn't ask
« on: October 16, 2018, 10:08:23 AM »
I was thinking the same thing King... that seems logical

18
Okay I know the first rule of Fight Club is.... we're not supposed to talk about Fight Club...lol ... But has there been any word on when we can expect this next virtual set to be released?

19
Watch actions aganst Asuka lol.
Empress of Tomorrow=gives her manevers a reversal restriction?


Uhhh what? Is there any truth to this?

If so.... Bring it on Doink and The Wyatt's stinkin' Lantern!

20
I cant wait to throw an 8f precision haymaker with nakamura and have it hit twice lol

Also, we're still fiddling with Nakamura in playtesting, so take everything so far with a grain of salt.

"Fiddling"..... Hehe.... I just got the punn..... Nice one Daeva!  ;D

21
Rules Forum / Re: "Successfully play"
« on: July 01, 2018, 07:06:02 PM »
Yes absolutely noted... Thank you Daeva! ;D

22
Rules Forum / Re: "Successfully play"
« on: June 30, 2018, 06:35:24 PM »
thank you Dilbert

so card effects and superstar abilities that "trigger" when that type of action is successfully played, will still activate... that's what I needed to show the league players.. thanks

23
Rules Forum / "Successfully play"
« on: June 30, 2018, 06:00:41 PM »
I am sure this has been covered many times before, but I couldn't find a specific ruling, so...

The rulebook defines "successfully played" as : "Successful: a card is successful if it is not reversed from the hand or Backlash deck.  Successful cards go in the Ring and their Damage Value add to your Fortitude Rating."

The question is regarding Actions that say "As an action, shuffle this card into arsenal, or discard this card, or remove this card from the game...etc..."... and if those actions are not reversed, they are successful and you do what the card effect says, but those actions do not end up in the ring... So do they still count as being "successfully played"?

24
Rules Forum / Re: tag team format rules?
« on: June 23, 2018, 08:26:59 PM »
Daeva

I tried these links to access the normal Tag Rules for my league, but the links are not working... Any suggestions?

25
So the elevator lift for Bobby Lashley is a 30F grapple for him and it says "can only be played after successfully played action card" it also says that it's -25F played after the card titled Irish whip.

So if I discard 2 cards and activate the ACE on the Irish whip throwback, the ace is saying "once during each year turns, you may discard 2 cards and your next card played this turn is considered to be played after Irish Whip and after a setup card."

So the question is does that ACE activation constitute the elevator lift being played after a successfully played action card, since all forms of Irish whip are actions and Elevator Lift is now considered played after Irish Whip?

Here's the card text:

The Elevator Lift
Grapple + Grapple
Can only be played after a successfully played Action card.
This card is -25F when played after the card titled Irish Whip.
When successfully played, search your Arsenal for 1 Unique card, reveal it to your opponent, put it into your hand, and shuffle your Arsenal.
Unique
Multi
SV: 2
F: 30 D: 30

Irish Whip - Throwback
Mid-match Action
Your Lock, Stock, and Barrel maneuvers are blank.
During your turn when this card is in your Backlash, you may put it into your Ring.
During your turn when this card is in your Ringside, you may discard 2 cards and then put this card into your Backlash.
ACE: Once during each of your turns, you may discard 2 cards and then your next card played this turn is considered to be played after Irish Whip and after a Set-up card.
F: 0     D: 0     Unique

Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 14