Show Posts

This section allows you to view all posts made by this member. Note that you can only see posts made in areas you currently have access to.

Messages - Fatdiez

Pages: [1] 2 3
Rules Forum / Re: Considered blanked and non multi vs rms
« on: January 17, 2021, 07:43:17 PM »

Rules Forum / Considered blanked and non multi vs rms
« on: January 17, 2021, 08:35:35 AM »
Hi just a question. Does sheep mask makes his other specific relevant for drawing a blank? Below for reference.

Rowan's Sheep Mask
Backstage Card
When you are Erick Rowan, your Superstar-specific maneuvers are considered to have blank text and are not Multi for your card effects.
Your opponent's non-unique non-Superstar-specific reversals deal no more than 2D, and when he would draw from their text, he does not.
Unique     RMS logo

Rowan's Monster Splash
Trademark Finisher
Can only be played after a 5D+ maneuver or as a Counter (to a printed 5D+ maneuver).
When you are Erick Rowan, this card is +5D and Multi.
Put up to 3 of your cards from your Ringside and/or removed from the game into your hand.
F: 25     D: 20     SV: 3     Unique

Bludgeoning Crucifix Power Bomb
Trademark Finisher / Reversal: Special
Can only be played when Bludgeon Brothers is in your Ring.
As a maneuver, when played after a successfully played maneuver, it is Multi and cannot be reversed from Arsenal.  Your opponent chooses 3 cards in his hand and then removes the rest from the game.
As a reversal, this card is -10D, reverse any non-maneuver card.
F: 40     D: 20     SV: 3     Unique     RMS logo

Rules Forum / Re: The Fiend Question
« on: January 11, 2021, 09:07:12 PM »
His Ability isnt ignoring Damage, he's replacing it with the removal of the top 4 of his arsenal.

Yes, he can use his Ability on 8D- RMS maneuvers

Just a question about this. If opponent plays panic poke/shake

Can he use his ability to end the turn? And also to confirm. Its removing 4 just to end turn and not cards per se correct?

Rules Forum / Re: Bludgeon brothers
« on: January 11, 2021, 08:10:55 AM »

Another question. It could be obvious, but i need a solid ans.

When your effect says deals no damage. Does rms reversals or frankie in effect from opponents deals no damage as well?

Rules Forum / Bludgeon brothers
« on: January 10, 2021, 04:24:35 PM »
Hi guys. Just a question. Bludgeon brothers prematch says cannot he prevented from playing. I understand that it is protected from your opponent's effect. But does it protect against own effect? E.g. b2b?

Rules Forum / Re: Dx question
« on: December 24, 2020, 08:23:58 PM »
Cheers thanks

Rules Forum / Dx question
« on: December 23, 2020, 05:07:13 PM »
Hi guys. Short question. Does bash cards counts as 2 words for dx ability? E.g bash headlock or bash punch.

Rules Forum / Mystery wrestler
« on: March 07, 2020, 08:22:17 AM »
Hi guys. Need some help to clarify.

Im playing mystery wrestler and base on his supports when i reveal his 3faces of mick foley enforcer, i can reveal additional 1 of any enforcer excepts the mcmahons. And so due to his supports, now i enforce 2 Superstars.

Whats happens if i get to play the card - "time to change things up"?
Does that means i get to reveal any 1 more enforcer(no brands due to his supports) and i now get to enforce 3 superstars?

Rules Forum / Time to find out who i am!!
« on: February 09, 2020, 02:33:53 AM »
Hi guys. Just wants to clarify. For the title mentioned card.
The below reveal restriction is during any turn.

"*Can only be revealed during any turn when you successfully play an Evolution-specific card."

My question is: Does any turn also applies to pre-match turn as well?

Rules Forum / Re: Conffusing french phenom
« on: June 12, 2019, 05:07:15 PM »
Thanks for the clarification. Cheers.

Rules Forum / Conffusing french phenom
« on: June 11, 2019, 06:54:57 AM »
Hi guys. Just wanna ask a stupid confusing question
How does the card the french phenom works?

Case scenario:
No cards under the card "the french phenom"

If i ace and put 1 card underneath the card, do i have to fulfill the other half of the ace effect and put that only card back into my hand?

For easy reference

The French Phenom
Pre-match Event
Cannot be blanked and does not take up a slot in your Ring.
Any card under this card is considered to also be 'on top of your Arsenal', and when it is a D: 3+ card and you do not have a D: 1+ Pre-match card in your Ring, your Fortitude Rating is +3.
ACE: Once during each of your turns, you may put 1 card from your hand or on top of your Arsenal under this card face-up, and then put any other cards under this card into your hand; do not discard to reversals to this effect.
F: 0     D: 0     Unique     Permanent

Rules Forum / Hart dynasty question
« on: April 27, 2019, 09:51:34 PM »
Hi all. Just need some  clarification.

Accoording to hart dynasty ability, i discard 1 card to play either springboard or from the top rope. Question is if i play it using my ability, do i still have to fulfill the "can only be played" criteria?

The Hart Dynasty
Starting Hand Size: 8     Superstar Value: 3
Stable Superstar Ability:  You can pack Chain Wrestling, From the Top Rope, and Springboard in your Backstage Area.  During your turn, you may discard 1 card and play 1 card from hand face-down; when you do, choose 1 Set-up card in your Backstage Area, and your played card gains the text and title of the chosen card, and gains the text 'Cannot be reversed'.
When you would flip over a face-down card in your Ring, shuffle it into your Arsenal instead.
You are a Tag Team.

Sorry for being late. But if nidia ability says you can't pack maneuver of 4D and greater. So does divas overload! Somehow not legal to pack?

Rules Forum / Re: Festus
« on: March 10, 2019, 07:04:59 AM »
Ahhh ic.. i roughly guessed so too.. thanks.

Rules Forum / Festus
« on: March 10, 2019, 02:49:31 AM »
Hi guys. Just needed some clarifications.

Festus ability says he cannot pack pre-match events so is it illegal if i pack cards like for the love of the game in addition to my full slot mid-match cards?

E.g i have about 10 full mid-match + 3 for the love of the game = illegal for festus?

Rules Forum / Touch turnbuckle
« on: October 07, 2018, 07:31:40 PM »
Hi guys.. just wondering does reversing the various touch turnbuckle triggers its own text and bounce back into the backlash deck?

Thanks cheers.

Rules Forum / Boogeyman quick question
« on: July 14, 2018, 03:56:31 AM »
Hi guys. Im sure you have answered this question til the brink of frustration but i need a quick clarification for a upcoming match.

Does boogeyman ability affect cards like below bc their ability only state reversal and reverse.

So cards like:
Banned from ringside non tb that only has words like reversed but not reverse.


One of the big boys that has words like reversals but not reversal specifically.

Cus tthere are cards that specifically has the words reverse like the opening volley or cards with reversal like managed by william regal.


Rules Forum / Old school wrestling match tb
« on: June 01, 2018, 07:59:12 AM »
Hi guys. Sorry for being lazy to search but given that the net has everything and that being said, theres alot of topics out there that are either outdated or too scattered. i would like to clarify and probably can use this post as a final and last post for people who might be confused like me.
Back to the post,
point 1: who is the difference with skip and end. E.g does showtime consider end/skip? Does Kevin owens's mid match specific consider end/skip?

hi guys! i know to some this build might be a classic build but i'm playing for VC. Please do give some comments.

1   Kurt Angle (tb)

1   Wrestling with a Broken Freakin' Neck (tb)
1   Collegiate Champions
1   The Kurt Angle Invitational
1   Restricted Use in This Area
1   Sustained Damage
1   Outside Interference
1   This Is Going to be an Old School Brawl!
1   You're as Graceful as a Cow on Ice
1   Fortitude Surge
1   Your Reach Exceeds Your Grasp
2   Ready to Fight
1   Victory Roll
1   Dirty Low Blow (tb)
1   Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1   Find Out How to Fight From Finlay
1   Banned from Ringside
1   ECW One Night Stand
1   Raw Roulette Wheel (tb)
1   First Blood Match
1   Product Endorsements (tb)
1   Old School Psychology
1   Bitter Rivals
1   Old School Wrestling Match (tb)

1   Angle's German Suplex
1   It's True, It's True!
1   Where Are Your Medals?
1   Bad to the Bone
3   Angle's Uppercut
1   Angle's Leg Bar
1   Olympic Slam
1   Angle Lock
1   Chain Lashing
1   Chair
3   Chair Shot
3   Everything and the Kitchen Sink
3   Garbage Can Lid (tb)
3   Steel Chain Shot (tb)
3   Struck by a Kendo Stick (tb)
1   Table
1   Trash Can (tb)
1   Chain Lashing (tb)
1   Overhand Chairshot
3   A Revolution of the Mind
1   The Raw Deal Revolution
1   Divine Intervention
1   Out of Nowhere
1   Don't be a Douchebag!
1   You Missed Your Chance
1   Carlito Says "That's Not Cool!"
2   Volley This!
3   No Chance in Hell! (tb)
2   Sidewalk Slam (tb)
3   Manager Interferes
2   Don't Try This at Home
3   Once is Enough
1   The Coach Says, "Today's the Day!"
2   Hold the Phone!
2   Sloppy ... Very Sloppy

Rules Forum / Re: Reversing an ACE effecf thats from backstage.
« on: April 09, 2018, 12:01:05 AM »
Ok fully understood. Thanks alot for clearing my doubts.

Rules Forum / Re: Reversing an ACE effecf thats from backstage.
« on: April 08, 2018, 11:34:56 PM »
The definition of an ACE includes being in your Ring.  If it's not, it's not an ACE, and thus can't be reversed by DTTAH, etc.


Thanks creed for having much patience so far for answering my doubt but going back to my 1st post. I just need a few more solid confirmation.
(P.s i know im going in circles but somehow or rather the doubts keeps coming to haunt me)

1. Is cards with ace at backstage reversable?
2. If no to question 1, why does roman reigns backstage cards text as though it can be reverse?

Rules Forum / Re: Reversing an ACE effecf thats from backstage.
« on: April 08, 2018, 09:28:02 PM »
I'm unclear what you're asking, but I think you're reading those ACEs wrong, since they both define where your card has to be to work.


Sorry for the misleading question. Let ke rephrase in another way. can my opponent reverse that ace if the card is in my backstage which in my understanding is technically not in the ring.

Rules Forum / Reversing an ACE effecf thats from backstage.
« on: April 08, 2018, 05:16:18 PM »
Hi guys. Today i have another newbie question that has got me quite confused.

The Roman Empire
Backstage Card
Your Superstar Value and Starting Hand Size are +2.
You may put this card into your Ring to reverse any non-Unique non-maneuver card and Promo: 3.
ACE: When playing a non-Unique Multi maneuver, you may put this card from your Ring into your Ringside and your maneuver requires 3 reversals instead of 2 to reverse; when you have 10+ lower Fortitude, this effect cannot be reversed.
Unique     RMS logo

All along, i used to think that if a backstage card is not technically in the ring, you couldnt reverse its ace. So in another case whereby im playing bod and im have this card below(for easy reference) in my backstage. My focus is that arent i in a disadvantage whereby my opponent has a chance of reversing me as and when i want to use the "ability"?

Hellraisers 'til the End
During your turn, when this card is in your Ringside, you may put it into your Ring or Backstage Area.  When this card is in your Backstage Area, your Ability is blank.
ACE:  Before the Draw Segment of each of your turns, when this card is in your Ring or Backstage Area, you may overturn 2 cards and then put 1 card from your Ringside into your hand.
When this card is in your Ring or Backstage Area, you have lower Fortitude, and your opponent's Fortitude Rating is 10+, your Brothers 'til the End is F: 0.
F: 0     D: 0     Unique     Permanent     RMS logo

Rules Forum / Some newbie question regarding you missed your chance
« on: April 07, 2018, 02:11:00 AM »
Hi guys. A short question.

"........... ,when your fortitude is 4f-, reverse any trademark."

In this context, a VC environment. Does trademark means trademark finisher as well? Or just pure trademark from the revo branch?

Rules Forum / Sheriff austin question
« on: February 08, 2018, 05:54:59 AM »
Does sheriff austin plays and thats the bottom line at 18f or at 9f since technically hes not both.

Pages: [1] 2 3