Show Posts

This section allows you to view all posts made by this member. Note that you can only see posts made in areas you currently have access to.


Messages - daftw

Pages: [1] 2
1
Rules Forum / Re: WCW's Technical Shooter Question
« on: January 16, 2021, 06:43:53 PM »
OK, I have good news and bad news for you. The good news is that I'm issuing a ruling that "as if from hand," "as if they were from hand" (the old Classic wording) and "considered (to be) played from your hand" are all functional equivalents, and cards that look for any of those strings of text will work for any other. It is unnecessarily complicated to have those wordings impact the game differently, so going forward, they won't. The Omni will be edited to reflect this.

The bad news is that this was not intended behavior for WCW's Technical Shooter, and I'm issuing errata to that card (which will be released in the next revision) to patch the oversight. Effective immediately, that card reads:

WCW's Technical Shooter     (Dean Malenko logo)
Backstage Card
When packing this card, you can pack Drawing a Blank in your Backstage and it is considered to have "1000" in the title; replace "Before your Draw Segment when your Ability is blank" with "When your maneuver is unsuccessful" on that card.
You are also considered The Radicalz for your card effects, and replace "Arsenal" with "Ringside" on your Ring Psychology: Leg.
Do not RFG cards for The Iceman Cometh, your Superstar-specific cards are considered non-Unique for that card's effect, and when you play a non-Foreign Object maneuver without a printed reversal restriction "as if from hand", it is Chain and you may blank that card for the rest of the turn.
Unique     RMS     WCW logo

Feel free to continue using the Sink in your deck if you want to, but it's not going to let you throw 2 Chain FOs with it; they'll have to be boring old normal maneuvers.

Ah okay, thanks for the clarification.

2
Rules Forum / Re: WCW's Technical Shooter Question
« on: January 14, 2021, 05:44:48 AM »
U mean r the 2 fo play with kitchen sink chain & can be blank? I think so. Wait for dilbert ans

Yup

3
Rules Forum / WCW's Technical Shooter Question
« on: January 12, 2021, 07:57:09 AM »
Does playing maneuvers from the effect of Everything and the Kitchen Sink considered "as if from hand"?

WCW's Technical Shooter     (Dean Malenko logo)
Backstage Card
When packing this card, you can pack Drawing a Blank in your Backstage and it is considered to have "1000" in the title; replace the "Before your Draw Segment when your Ability is blank" text with "When your maneuver is unsuccessful" on that card.
You are also considered The Radicalz for your card effects, and replace "Arsenal" with "Ringside" on your Ring Psychology: Leg.
Do not RFG cards for The Iceman Cometh, your Superstar-specific cards are considered non-Unique for that card's effect, and when you play a maneuver without a printed reversal restriction "as if from hand", it is Chain and you may blank that card for the rest of the turn.
Unique     RMS     WCW logo

Everything and the Kitchen Sink
Strike: Foreign Object: Face
When played, choose up to 2 Foreign Object maneuvers in your Ringside pile not titled Everything and the Kitchen Sink. Those maneuvers are considered played from your hand and are played in the order of your choice after this card. Resolve each card's effects and damage before the next card is considered played. After all of these cards have been played, if any have been reversed, your turn ends.
SV: 1 
F: 14     D: 6

4
Virtual Raw Deal / Re: Virtual 12 and Beyond?
« on: December 30, 2020, 01:05:52 AM »
Here are my top 10:

Buddy Murphy
Candice Larae
Dakota Kai
Io Shirai
Keith Lee
Matt Riddle
Mustafa Ali
Rhea Ripley
Ricochet
The O.C. (Even thou we don't get to see the Good Brothers anymore) / The Viking Raiders

5
Rules Forum / Shocking Interference
« on: April 25, 2020, 01:35:22 AM »
Hi all,

I would like clarify if Shocking Interference is a "Run-in" as an Action, Reversal or both?


6
Virtual Raw Deal / Re: Virtual 10: Breaking Ground
« on: September 28, 2019, 02:48:43 AM »
Seen the spoiler for the Pre-match "Johnny Wrestling". I have to say, not the best choice of photo used for it. Hope you could make changes to it.


7
Rules Forum / Re: Rude's Changing Alliances
« on: September 25, 2019, 09:21:29 AM »
Great! Thanks for the explanation, appreciated.

8
Rules Forum / Rude's Changing Alliances
« on: September 24, 2019, 05:49:23 AM »
Rude's Changing Alliances     (Rick Rude logo)
Allegiance Deck
This deck may only contain Allegiance cards (regardless of other cards packed), but you may not pack Allegiance cards in your Backlash.
When you reveal your Superstar card, put 1 card in this deck on top of this card; once during each of your turns, you may put the card on top of this card into this deck, and then put 1 card in this deck on top of this card.
The card on top of this card is considered to be in your Ring.
Unique

Am I allowed to pack every Allegiance ignoring the restriction like packing both Raw/Smackdown Allegiance? Packing ECW, WCW or nWo Allegiance despite the text on I'm Always On the Winning Side - MY Side? And can I pack One of the Big Boys while packing McMahonism in Rude's Changing Alliance deck?

9
Rules Forum / Re: Alexa Bliss' Ability
« on: December 31, 2018, 01:12:08 AM »
Hi Mitch, thanks for the clarification

10
Rules Forum / Alexa Bliss' Ability
« on: December 31, 2018, 01:04:01 AM »
ALEXA BLISS
Starting Hand Size: 5     Superstar Value: 3
NXT Superstar Ability:  Your printed D:7- maneuvers without 'reversed' in the text are -5F, cannot be reversed by cards with ‘Reach’ in the title, and when successfully played you may Promo: 2.
You can pack up to 3 Hair Pull and 3 Choke Hold cards in your Backstage Area, as if they are not Heel, and you can pack Total Divas.

Hello everyone,

I have a question regarding Alexa Bliss' ability, as it says that your printed D:7- without 'reversed' in the text are -5F. Does that apply to cards like Apply Illegal Leverage when played after Clutch onto Opponent?

11
Rules Forum / Re: Old School Cage Match + Kidney Punch
« on: June 04, 2018, 09:33:07 PM »
When Old School Cage Match is in play, you cannot move Kidney Punch to your hand (unless you are Heidenreich, who specifically cannot be prevented from moving Kidney Punch by his opponent.) OSCM reduces the movement of cards from any Ringside by 1: in this case, both the "remove 4 cards" and "put this card into your hand" would be reduced by 1. Since you cannot complete the effect, the effect fizzles.

You also cannot choose to remove Kidney Punch to its own effect and then put it into your hand, because the effect on Kidney Punch states "when this card is in your Ringside pile." If you remove it from your Ringside, it is no longer there to be put into your hand, so you cannot complete the effect, and it fizzles.

Note that if you cannot complete the effect, you cannot start the effect in this case; you may not remove 3 cards to Kidney Punch's effect, since 3 cards is insufficient to pay the cost.

Thank you for the clarification :)

12
Rules Forum / Old School Cage Match + Kidney Punch
« on: June 04, 2018, 07:44:39 AM »
Kidney Punch
Strike: Volley: 7
When this card is in your Ringside pile, during your turn you may remove 4 cards in your Ringside pile from the game and then put this card into your hand.
F: 4     D: 8     SV: 1

Old School Cage Match
Pre-match Stipulation
When a card that is not printed: Chain, Heat, Stipulation, Superstar-specific, or Unique moves cards from any Ringside, the number of cards moved is reduced by 1.
When Back to Basics is in your Ring, your Pre-match Capacity is +3, and your opponent cannot play I'm Gonna Break You.
F: 0     D: 0     Unique     Permanent     RMS logo

Hi everyone, I have another question regarding the above 2 cards.

If Old School Cage Match is in any Ring area, technically I would not be able to take back Kidney Punch by removing 3 cards (-1 due to Old School Cage Match effect and assuming the 3 cards removed were not Kidney Punch). Let's say if 1 of the 3 cards I removed was Kidney Punch, would I be able to put it to my hand because of it's effect?


13
Rules Forum / Re: My Addiction Is Wrestling Question
« on: May 27, 2018, 09:05:49 PM »
Thank you guys for the clarification. appreciated :)

14
Rules Forum / My Addiction Is Wrestling Question
« on: May 26, 2018, 06:48:56 AM »
Hi guys,

If the non-damage card effect comes from my own card effect would I be able to trigger the effect?

My Addiction Is Wrestling
Action + Action
As an action, shuffle this card into your Arsenal and put up to 1 non-hybrid maneuver in your Ringside into your hand.
When this card is overturned for a non-damage card effect, after the effect is resolved you may shuffle all cards discarded and overturned for that effect into your Arsenal; when that card had 'wrestling' in the title, you may then draw 1 card.
F: 0     D: 0     Unique     Multi     RMS logo

15
Classic Raw Deal / Raw Deal Tournament Software
« on: February 14, 2018, 09:05:54 PM »
Hi all,

I would like to know if there are any tournament apps/software available specifically for Raw Deal or any others out there? The main issue I am facing now from some  is the point system (e.g. you can't set a Draw match to 0 point, it will add 1 point to the player's score).

Do let me know :)


16
Virtual Raw Deal / Re: BOO! Virtual 8B
« on: November 02, 2017, 09:44:35 PM »
The Ambrose Asylum     (Dean Ambrose logo)
Pre-match Event: Heat
Cannot be blanked.
At the end of the Pre-match phase, draw 3 cards, and your opponent may discard 2 cards; if he does not, put 3 cards from you hand under this card.
ACE: During your turn when you have not Activated any cards this turn, you may put 1 card under this card on the bottom of your Arsenal, and then he reveals 1 random card in his hand; when his card is an action, he puts that card and 1 random card from hand on the bottom of his Arsenal, when it is a non-hybrid reversal, he cannot play cards with that title to your next maneuver played this turn. You cannot Activate cards for the rest of the turn.
F: 0     D: 0     Unique     Permanent

I noticed that there is a "Heat" trait here but not on the actual card itself, do clarity on this. :)


17
Rules Forum / Re: Flanked vs. Sami's Non-Generic Lucha Skill
« on: October 26, 2017, 08:40:21 AM »
Ok, thank you :)

18
Rules Forum / Flanked vs. Sami's Non-Generic Lucha Skill
« on: October 26, 2017, 08:31:53 AM »
Flanked by Arena Security
Pre-match Event
During the Pre-match phase, no player may move cards from his opponent's hand, Backlash, or Ring with non-Superstar-specific cards; reduce his opponent's starting hand size or Pre-match Capacity; or force his opponent to overturn cards.
After all Pre-match phases, put # random cards from your hand on the bottom of your Arsenal, where # is equal to twice the number of Pre-match slots you have filled above 5.
F: 0     D: 0     Unique

Sami's Non-Generic Lucha Skill
Pre-match Event
Cannot be blanked.
At the end of the Pre-match phase, you may put this card and High-Flying Style from your Backlash or Ringside into your Ring.
When this card is in your Ring, your High Risk and non-Foreign Object Strikes are considered High Risk and Strikes for your non-Pre-match card effects and High-Flying Style; when your first High Risk played each turn is not Chain and does not have 'reversed' in the text, your opponent must discard 2 cards to play reversals to it.
F:0     D:0     Unique     Permanent

My question is, does Sami's Non-Generic Lucha Skill and High-Flying Style takes up Pre-match slot(s) for Flanked even if I put them into the Ring from my Backlash/Ringside at the end of my Pre-match phase?





19
Rules Forum / A few question revolving Old School Cage Match
« on: October 07, 2017, 12:48:50 AM »
Old School Cage Match
Pre-match Stipulation
When a card that is not printed: Chain, Heat, Stipulation, Superstar-specific, or Unique moves cards from any Ringside, the number of cards moved is reduced by 1.
When Back to Basics is in your Ring, your Pre-match Capacity is +3, and your opponent cannot play I'm Gonna Break You.
F: 0     D: 0     Unique     Permanent     RMS logo

1. Does cards with RMS like Shoot Headlock be affected when moving it from Ringside pile?

2. If the answer is "No" to the first question, does You Can't Cheat an Honest Man be able to move a cheater/fan favorite card from Ringside pile too? After adding RMS to it with Frankie Takes Ho-llywood, not sure if this works thou.




20
Rules Forum / Re: McMahon's Million Dollar Mania
« on: August 01, 2017, 11:42:09 PM »
They are no longer in your Ring area if they are under Mania

Hi, thanks for the clarification. Appreciated :)

21
Rules Forum / McMahon's Million Dollar Mania
« on: August 01, 2017, 01:07:01 AM »
McMahon's Million Dollar Mania (Vince McMahon logo)
Mid-match Action
Your opponent cannot play reversals to this card.
ACE: Once during each of your turns, you may put 1 non-Backlash D: 0 card from your Ring under this card and he may draw 1 card, and then draw up to 2 cards or shuffle up to 3 cards from your Ringside into your Arsenal. When there are 5 cards under this card, remove it from the game and put the cards under it on the bottom of your Arsenal.
F: 1     D: 0     Unique     Permanent     RMS logo

Hello all.

I would like to check if cards that were put under this card using the Activated Card Effect, are they still considered to be in my Ring area or not?


22
Virtual Raw Deal / Re: 2016 Holiday set?
« on: November 27, 2016, 04:10:15 AM »
If any 5 superstars who deserved to be in the holiday set, I would recommend these.

Finn Balor  - Long overdue, he was the ICON of NXT for far too long.
Enzo & Cass - They were in NXT for far too long too.
Bayley - Nothing more I can say about Bayley, its pretty obvious.
Kevin Owens - We all know how much he deserved to be in VC right now.
The New Day (probably with Big E, Xavier Woods sets and kofi support cards) - Even thou their gimmick is kinda stale now, but they deserved to be part of VC.

Probably more support cards for previous NXT superstars like Charlotte, Becky, Sasha and Sami Zayn.
 
Honorable Mention:
Samoa Joe
Asuka
Rusev
Baron Corbin
Emma
Kalisto
The Ascension
VaudeVillains

Superstars that should be released together in future expansion as a form of new era (Similar to V7):
AJ Styles
Shinsuke Nakamura
Samoa Joe
Bobby Roode
Austin Aries
Gallows & Anderson

23
Rules Forum / Question with LOTP and flipped down cards
« on: October 03, 2016, 04:29:44 AM »
Hi all, I have a question to ask in regards to LOTP ability.

Does his ability allows him to move flipped down cards from my ring area? I understand that flipped down cards loses all traits, does damage consider a trait too?

24
Fantasy Cards / Re: The Cleaner Kenny Omega
« on: September 20, 2016, 08:46:54 PM »
Hi Nick0

Would u be able to update the picture of those cards to the one below?


One Winged Angel v1


One Wingel Angel v2


Devil's Sky

:)


25
Virtual Deck Reviews / Re: Cesaro deck...
« on: May 10, 2016, 06:16:14 PM »
Have u considered building a chain deck instead of the typical technical deck? I am currently using a chain cesaro and its pretty awesome! :)

Pages: [1] 2