Show Posts

This section allows you to view all posts made by this member. Note that you can only see posts made in areas you currently have access to.


Messages - BALLS

Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 5
1
Rules Forum / Re: Stun Value Questions
« on: November 21, 2019, 10:18:08 AM »
Stun the Crowd
-This card adds +1 Stun Value to cards that are granted a temporary Stun Value by other cards such as From the Top
Rope.

-Stun Value granted by this card is temporary and will not exist after the Maneuver has completed its damage.
-This effect is cumulative with other cards that add Stun Value, including other copies of Stun the Crowd.

Stun Value
-Stun Value appears as a number of stars above the Damage box of a Maneuver card.
-If a maneuver with Stun Value is reversed while overturning cards, the Stun Value will trigger. The controller of
the maneuver may elect to draw a number of cards up to the total Stun Value on the card.

-Stun Value will not trigger if the maneuver is reversed on the very last card while overturning. EXAMPLE: Player
plays Chair Shot, which is reversed on the 10th card overturned.
-Stun Value may be temporarily increased by other card effects. This will only last until the maneuver completely
resolves.
-A card or effect that counts Stun Value in the ring area will only count the printed Stun Value that appears on the
cards.
-Stun Value is a function of a maneuver card when played; it is not applicable to a card played as an Action or
Reversal. Cards that add to Stun Value will have no effect on Actions and Reversals, only played Maneuvers.

2
Rules Forum / Re: Rules question for "Can U Believe the Witte Retort?"
« on: November 21, 2019, 06:55:02 AM »
The discard card is removed from the game. The search will go through.

Can U Believe the Witte Retort?
Mid-match Action / Reversal: Special
As an action, choose 1 card in your Ring area. That card is Permanent.
As a reversal, can only be played when your opponent discards any number of cards.
When an opponent’s card causes him to discard any number of cards that are not Heat cards or cards with the word “dynamic” in the title, they are removed from the game instead of put into his Ringside pile.
Permanent
F: 0 D: 0

Giant Head Butt
Strike + Strike + Strike
This card requires 3 reversals to be reversed, instead of 2.
When successfully played, randomly discard 1 card. If that card’s Fortitude is an odd number, your opponent may search his Arsenal for 1 card, put it in his hand, and shuffle his Arsenal; if that card’s Fortitude has an even number, you may search your Arsenal for 1 card, put it in your hand, and shuffle your Arsenal.
Multi
Unique
SV: 2
F: 0 D: 10

3
Rules Forum / Enforces Stephanie Drawing a Blank
« on: July 02, 2019, 02:03:19 AM »
Does a superstar who enforces Stephanie and copies a blank ability (eg. Great Khali, Sin Cara) has the blank ability as well and benefit from Drawing a Blank?

Shane O' Mac or Stephanie?
Enforcer
Can only be revealed if your Superstar card says you can reveal an Enforcer card. Can be revealed by any GM Superstar. During your turn, you may allow your opponent to draw 2 cards. If you do, switch to 1 of these Enforcers.
•    Starting Hand Size: +6
Superstar Value: +3
Superstar Ability: +Replace the "Can only be played after..." text on your High Risk maneuvers with "Can only be played after a successfully played card." You cannot play Grapple or Submission maneuvers. The non-F:0 maneuvers you play can only be Foreign Object or High Risk maneuvers.
•    Starting Hand Size: +7
Superstar Value: +2
Superstar Ability: +When your opponent's Superstar Ability does not have the word "Enforcer" in its text, your Superstar Ability reads the same as his.

Drawing a Blank
Pre-match Event
Cannot be packed by Cryme Tyme, JBL, MVP, or Stevie Richards.  Cannot be blanked, and no other card can gain this text.
Your cards with 'psychology' in the title are blank.
During your turn, when you have equal or lower Fortitude and your first card played from hand is a non-BASH non-multi non-Revolution maneuver with blank text, it cannot be reversed by non-Unique reversals from hand or Ringside.
Before your Draw Segment when your Ability is blank, choose one: draw 1 card if you have less than 10 cards in hand, or put up to 1 card from your Ringside on the bottom of your Arsenal.
F: 0     D: 0     Unique     Permanent

THE GREAT KHALI
Starting Hand Size: 8     Superstar Value: 4
Superstar Ability:  (blank)

From Omnifaq

Stephanie McMahon - See Enforcer Superstars
MRP: Now includes the text “You may pack Enforcers in your Backstage area.”
-The Smackdown card is added to your hand before the beginning of the Pre-match Phase. This has no effect on the starting hand; the player will still draw the same number of cards, after other modifiers such as Rules Are Meant to be Broken are applied.
-The Smackdown card added may be discarded during the Pre-match Phase by cards like Houston, Texas or Old School Psychology.
-Stephanie may pack and reveal non-branded Enforcer cards that ‘Can be revealed by any GM Superstar.’
-Stephanie is considered branded SmackDown!, she may not pack Raw-branded cards.
-If the starting Enforcer chosen is Stephanie, once the Enforcer is chosen, the Stephanie Superstar Ability is immediately replaced with the opponent's Ability; Stephanie would not search for a Smackdown card.

4
Rules Forum / Re: JYD/ Tornado DDT TB
« on: January 26, 2019, 06:14:13 AM »
Quote from omnifaq

Tornado DDT (Throwback)
-This card cannot be packed by Superstars such as Junkyard Dog or Big Show, as it is considered a High Risk in the
Arsenal.

5
Any follow up on this??

6
Rules Forum / It’s Time for a Great American BASH
« on: January 16, 2018, 08:53:56 PM »
It’s Time for a Great American BASH
Pre-match Event
During your turn, you may put this card into your Ringside pile and your next card played this turn may be a maneuver with “BASH” in the title that has been removed from the game and it is considered a Multi.
¶ ¶ ¶ (Activated Card Effect Symbol)
Permanent
F: 0 D: 1

Does the reversed BASH maneuver go to RSP or RFG?

7
Rules Forum / Re: overturning volley this!
« on: June 27, 2017, 09:06:32 PM »
Can't reverse F:0 action on overturn as you can't fulfill the effect of Volley This even it is 0.

8
Rules Forum / Re: Interaction of 'blanking text'
« on: June 08, 2017, 09:56:03 AM »
“Rowdy” Roddy Piper
-Cards that are affected by Piper’s ability are blanked wherever they are, in hand, Backlash deck, Ring area, etc.
An action/reversal hybrid with ‘reverse’ in the text can be played to the Ring area and deal damage. EXAMPLE:
Too Many Rules and Too Many Refs.

how bout this??

9
Rules Forum / Re: Peepulation question
« on: July 05, 2015, 11:41:29 PM »
Still can't remove your own permanent card.

10
Rules Forum / Re: Million dollar man / mitch ability question
« on: April 02, 2015, 07:28:52 AM »
For the above example, you fulfill the cost and do the best for the effect.

Under what circumstance you have to fulfill both the cost and the effect fully?

11
Rules Forum / LotP vs Volley This
« on: August 13, 2014, 06:30:00 AM »
Lotp reversed action using Volley This. During peep's turn, he SSA to remove the Volley This. Does the Volley This restriction still applies?

Base on bookkeeping rules it, he is not bound by it.

12
Rules Forum / Re: I Don't Care About the Heat ACE
« on: August 04, 2014, 11:52:05 AM »
-If this card is in a player’s Ring Area, it is an ACE.  If an opponent is using the effect, it is not in their Ring Area, so it is not an ACE.

It seems like its trying to say the bold part its also ACE.

13
Rules Forum / I Don't Care About the Heat ACE
« on: August 04, 2014, 11:29:57 AM »
I Don't Care About the Heat
Pre-match Event
Once during each of your turns, you may remove 1 non-Heat card in your opponent's Ringside pile from the game or you may remove this card from the game and remove up to 3 cards in his Ringside pile from the game.
Once during each of your opponent's turns, he may remove 1 non-Heat card in your Ringside pile from the game.
¶ ¶ ¶ (Activated Card Effect Symbol)
Unique
F: 0            D: 0

Is the bold part ace? Doesn't look like a cost or effect.

Quote from Omnifaq

I Don’t Care About the Heat
-If this card is in a player’s Ring Area, it is an ACE.  If an opponent is using the effect, it is not in their Ring Area, so it is not an ACE.
-No matter who played the card, the use of it qualifies as ‘an effect your opponent controls’ similar to Backstage Politics.  Therefore, use of this card will not trigger the removal of Heat cards from the Ringside Pile.

Edit: Add in omnifaq

14
Rules Forum / Re: Pre Match Question
« on: July 05, 2014, 09:15:19 AM »
One PPV Event only.

15
Classic Raw Deal / Re: Card of the Day/Week
« on: April 24, 2013, 02:44:04 AM »
Mostly used it for the 2nd part of the text. Hits Giant Headbutt and That's Broken hard.

16
Rules Forum / Re: Trash Can
« on: April 13, 2013, 09:00:55 PM »
You're right, its intended to prevent reversal that simply end turn such as oversell etc.

17
Rules Forum / Re: Road to victory+Can U Believe the Witte Retort?-question
« on: February 10, 2013, 09:14:41 AM »
It would be blank. But you still benefit from the bottom half effect though.

Can U Believe the Witte Retort?
Mid-match Action / Reversal: Special
As an action, choose 1 card in your Ring area. That card is Permanent.
As a reversal, can only be played when your opponent discards any number of cards.
When an opponent’s card causes him to discard any number of cards that are not Heat cards or cards with the word “dynamic” in the title, they are removed from the game instead of put into his Ringside pile.
Permanent
F: 0 D: 0

18
Rules Forum / Re: Booby Trap (TB)
« on: February 07, 2013, 10:51:35 PM »
Booby Trap tb will only trigger from a effect from a card. It wont work on Traits and superstar abilities.

Once the effect is reversed, the whole card is reverse, the turn will end.

19
Rules Forum / Re: Chyna's 9th Wonder question
« on: February 06, 2013, 09:50:14 AM »
Quote from Omnifaq

9th Wonder of the World
-This will not return Mid-match or Pre-match cards to Hand

20
Classic Raw Deal / Re: Card of the Day/Week
« on: January 02, 2013, 08:13:36 PM »
Booker T and Dude Love can really abuse this card. It can also cycle with Steel Chain Shot TB + Dynamic Finisher or When Kurt Met Christy.

21
Classic Raw Deal / Re: Favorite superstar?
« on: January 02, 2013, 07:18:20 AM »
Heenan
Carlito
Leader of The Peepulation
Immortal One
Triple H

22
Classic Raw Deal / Re: Card of the Day/Week
« on: November 24, 2012, 10:54:21 AM »
Batista gonna hate it.

23
Classic Raw Deal / Re: Really?, Really?: The eBay Thread
« on: November 19, 2012, 06:45:26 PM »
Didn't Kane only do a signing appearance?

Was also wondering about that too. Is that Kane Backstage Signature legit?

24
Rules Forum / Re: Judo Takedown
« on: November 07, 2012, 08:04:47 AM »
Quote from Omnifaq

-If Don’t Try This at Home is played against an Activated Card Effect with the Permanent trait or an ACE that causes the card to be moved from the Ring Area, Judo Takedown cannot be put into play. EXAMPLE: The Title Is On the Line! or Chicago Street Fight.

25
General Chat / Re: Walking Dead
« on: October 20, 2012, 08:49:05 PM »
Love the show!

Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 5