Show Posts

This section allows you to view all posts made by this member. Note that you can only see posts made in areas you currently have access to.


Messages - Hogtrail

Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 14
1
Rules Forum / Re: Plus damage to reversals
« on: November 18, 2018, 07:47:58 PM »
Overshot is D:0 when played, THEN it's own text adds damage, so yes it can be played AND your opponent would take damage

2
Rules Forum / Re: Tech in a bottle
« on: October 30, 2018, 07:19:18 AM »
1. Opponent
2. Yes
3. No

3
Rules Forum / Re: "From a card"
« on: October 29, 2018, 07:06:22 AM »
Douchebag DOES reverse chain maneuvers, HOWEVER, you cannot "ignore" the reversal restriction created by the chain trait, so you still have to discard 2 to play the reversal.

4
Rules Forum / Re: "From a card"
« on: October 25, 2018, 07:03:08 PM »
I can see how this would be confusing, so think of it like this:

Card A granted card B a trait. The trait granted gives card B a reversal restriction, but the restriction still comes from the trait, not the card that granted the trait in the first place.

Does that make more sense?

Makes sense, just wanted to be sure.

Thanks!

5
Rules Forum / "From a card"
« on: October 24, 2018, 06:51:59 PM »
If card A makes card B chain, does card B have a reversal restriction "from a card?"

6
Virtual Raw Deal / Re: No more shenanigans
« on: October 06, 2018, 07:17:35 AM »
The card specifically refers to cards that make your opponent "discard his hand..." like Hellfire and Brimstone or You Feelin Lucky (tb)

7
Rules Forum / Re: Bellas
« on: September 20, 2018, 05:13:01 AM »
The twins cannot. The original versions of them individually can.

8
Rules Forum / Bellas
« on: September 18, 2018, 02:34:53 PM »
The Bella Twins
Starting Handsize: 6     Superstar Value: 1
Diva Superstar Ability:  Once during each of your turns, you may discard 1 card to search your Arsenal for 1 Multi card, reveal it, put it into your hand, and shuffle.  Ignore "completely" on your opponent's reversal cards and reversal effects.
When you successfully play Roll Out of the Ring, you may discard 1 additional card; when you have Handicap Match in your Ring, you may discard 2 additional cards instead.
You are a Tag Team.  You cannot pack Foreign Object maneuver cards.
V3

Find Out How to Fight From Finlay
Pre-match Event
Your opponent cannot play Pre-match cards with the word “old” in the title that are Active or Unique.
Your Action cards with the word “dynamic” in the title are considered Multi cards.
When you play a maneuver with the word “dynamic” in the title, you may name Strike, Grapple, or Submission and the maneuver is instead considered to be that type for the rest of the turn.
Permanent
F: 0 D: 0

Does this mean that the Bella Twins can search for a dynamic action?

9
Fantasy Cards / "The Model" Rick Martel
« on: September 14, 2018, 02:45:26 PM »
"The Model" Rick Martel
Hand Size: 7
Superstar Value: 3
WWF Superstar Ability: When your opponent successfully plays a maneuver, you may look at his hand. Your Non-Throwback Boston Crab cards are F:0 and now read "When successfully played, look at your opponent's hand."

Yes. I Am a Model
Backstage Area
Whenever you look at your opponent's hand, you may choose 1 card in his hand. If you do, he shuffles that card into his arsenal and draws a card. If you have 10+ lower F, he does not draw.
RMS logo
Unique

The Model's Shades
Pre-Match Object
When this card is in your ring, your opponent may not look at your hand.
ACE: During any turn, when your opponent would draw cards, you may remove this card from the game, and he does not draw.
Unique WWF Logo
F: 0 D: 0

Blinded by "Arrogance"
Mid-Match Action + Action/Reversal: Special
As an action, this card is -5F. Look at your opponent's hand and choose 2 cards. He shuffles those cards into his arsenal.
As a reversal, reverse any card, and look at your opponent's hand.
Multi
Unique WWF Logo
F: 20 D: 0

Martel's Boston Crab
Trademark Finisher
When your next card played this turn is Maintain Hold, ignore the "Can only be played..." text.
**
Unique
F: 24 D: 20

10
Fantasy Cards / King Kong Bundy
« on: September 01, 2018, 09:31:33 AM »
King Kong Bundy
Hand Size: 8
Superstar Value: 3
WWF Superstar Ability: When you successfully play a 5D+ maneuver, after damage is applied, remove up to 2 card in your opponent's ringside from the game. When that maneuver applies 10D+, you may instead remove up to 5 cards in his ringside from the game. You may pack No Sell Maneuver, Managed by The Mouth Of The South Jimmy Hart or Legendary Management. You are a Heenan Family Member and a Million Dollar Corporation member.

The Walking Condominium
Backstae Area
Your opponent cannot play Handicap Match. When that card is in his ring, you may also apply its effects.
Your high risks with 'Splash' or 'Drop' in the title are +5D.
WWF Logo
Unique

You Have Not Been Beaten, Until You've Been Beaten By Bundy
Pre-Match: Event
Choose 1: Your hand size is +2, or your opponent's hand size is -2. When he is a Tag Team or a Stable, choose both.
ACE: During your turn, you may remove this card from the game and your opponent overturns 5 cards.
Unique WWF Logo
F: 0 D: 0

King Kong Shoulder Block
Strike/Reversal: Special
As a maneuver, this card is -5F, and can only be reversed by D:0 reversal cards.
As a reversal, reverse any maneuver played as a counter.
Unique WWF Logo
Unique
F: 5 D: 5

King Kong Knee Drop
High Risk
Can only be played after a successfully played maneuver.
This card is +#D, where # is equal to the number of your opponent's cards removed from the game.
*
Unique WWF Logo
F: 16 D: 5

Atlantic City Avalanche
Trademark Finisher + Trademark Finisher
When played after Throw Opponent into the Corner Turnbuckle, can only be reversed by 2 reversal cards.
When this card applies 15D+, your opponent removes his ringside from the game.
Multi
Unique WWF Logo
***
F: 35 D: 25

I Demand a Five Count!
Action
When played after a successfully played maneuver, can only be reversed from ring.
Your opponent overturns cards until he overturns 5 reversals.
This card is considered a successfully played maneuver.
Unique   WWF Logo
F: 5 D: 0

11
Rules Forum / Lantern
« on: August 22, 2018, 12:56:09 PM »
My opponent is batista and I'm bray wyatt. His spinebusters are -10F, but the lanterns makes them +#F. Does the playability check happen before or after the lanterns effects?

Aka, is it F:0 first, or is it 10F + #F - 10F.

The Lantern     (+Wyatt Family logo)
Backstage Card
Cannot be packed when packing Denville, New Jersey or Dallas, Texas.
Your opponent's non-F: 0 cards are +#F, where # is half the number of your non-Backlash cards removed from the game, rounded down.
During his turn, he may overturn any number of cards and then you put the same number of your cards removed from the game on the bottom of your Arsenal.
Unique     RMS logo

12
General Discussion: Raw Deal / Re: Raw Deal event: Wrestlemania weekend?
« on: August 12, 2018, 04:24:54 PM »
I'm in upstate NY and I would be interested in attending. Doesn't have to be mania weekend, but that's cool to.

13
Superstar Strategy Guides / Re: Strategy Guide Errors and Updates
« on: August 11, 2018, 10:48:13 AM »
Sorry to nitpick, but the wording doesn't match on these cards:

The Most Hell-Raising Champions of Raw
Pre-match Event
Search your Arsenal for any number of Brothers of Destruction-Superstar specific cards and 1 non-Unique card, put them in your Ringside, and shuffle your Arsenal.
Your Superstar-specific actions are F: 0 and Multi, and ignore the "if you have less Fortitude" on your Chokeslam to Hell.
When your opponent moves cards in your Ringside from the game, the number of cards removed is reduced to 0.
F: 0     D: 0     Unique     Permanent
V1

Chokeslam to Hell
Trademark Finisher/Reversal: Special
May only reverse a Strike or Grapple maneuver, if your Fortitude Rating is less than your opponent's Fortitude Rating.
F: 30     D: 25     SV: 3     Unique
IAG

14
Superstar Strategy Guides / Re: Strategy Guide Errors and Updates
« on: August 09, 2018, 10:44:11 AM »
Can The Blue Blazer pack The Hart Family? If so, it's not listed in his guide.

The Hart Family
Pre-match Faction
Cannot be blanked and your opponent cannot prevent you from playing this card.  Cannot be played when you have Allegiance: WWE.  You are a Hart Family member and before your first turn of the game, when you do not have a Venue in your Ring, you may put Calgary, Alberta, Canada from your Backlash into your Ring.
When this card is in your Ring and you do not have a Corner in your Ring, he must discard 2 cards in order to be able to reverse your non-Backlash Superstar-specific actions from hand or Backlash.
F: 0     D: 0     Unique     Permanent     WWF Classic logo
V5

15
I cant wait to throw an 8f precision haymaker with nakamura and have it hit twice lol

16
I am sitting here waiting for NAKAMURAAAAAAAAAAAA A

C'MOOOOOOOOOONNNNNNNN N!!!!

17
I got as far as Bo-Lieve and got distracted, didn't get to the rest.  :D  (Plus I know you wanted to see this guy...)



CREED

I love it. Question: Is 'Bo' different than 'bo'?

18
Rules Forum / Intellectual Savior
« on: July 29, 2018, 08:00:25 PM »
The Intellectual Savior of the Masses
Backstage Area
Your Damien Sandow-specific Pre-match cards do not take up a slot in your Ring.
When you successfully play a card that would allow you to choose between one or more effects, you may choose one additional effect.
When your opponent successfully plays a card that allows him to choose one or more different effects, you may choose and apply one of the effects as well.
Unique     RMS logo

If my opponent plays Who Booked This Match? (Tb), what is the timing/order for me to draw or make them discard?

----

EDIT: Added card text for more clarity

Who Booked This Match? (TB)
Action: Face
Draw 2 cards or your opponent discards 2 cards.
F: 2      D: 0

19
Fantasy Cards / Re: Elias
« on: July 27, 2018, 11:42:04 AM »
How about now?

20
Fantasy Cards / Re: Elias
« on: July 27, 2018, 08:55:33 AM »
What would stop you from playing Pre-Match? The card isnt being "played", just going into your ring.

And what if you want to put restricted into the ring, or Cow?

21
Fantasy Cards / Re: Elias
« on: July 26, 2018, 06:36:50 PM »
Really good stuff, but why allow him to pack 4 moves?

Thank you. I felt it interacted with his ability more. If he can only pack 3 of any maneuver, he can only use his Ability with that maneuver once. If he has 4, he can pack 2 OG and 2 TB moves.

My main motivation was sort of an "Encore" theme

22
Fantasy Cards / Elias
« on: July 25, 2018, 09:01:07 PM »
Elias
Hand Size: 8
Superstar Value: 3
Superstar Ability: Once during each of your turns when you play a non-multi maneuver you may also immediately play a non-multi throwback maneuver with the same title. Unless both maneuvers are reversed, your turn continues. You may pack up to 4 copies of any non-unique maneuver.

Who Wants To Walk With Elias?
Backstage Area
Cannot be blanked
Your opponent reveals his backlash deck and you may put any Pre-Match: Allegiance or non-unique card without "You cannot play Pre-match cards." in the text into his ring.
When he has Allegiance: WWE he plays with his hand revealed and he cannot activate that card.
When there is a Venue in any ring and you search for I Have A Major Announcement you may search for an additional card.
Unique

Silence Your Cell Phones, Hold Your Applause, and Shut Your Mouths
Pre-Match: Event
Your opponent's hand size, mid-match capacity, and superstar value are -2.
When he has Allegiance: WWE, -3 instead.
Unique RMS
F:0 D:0

Six-String Swing
Mid-Match foreign object Reversal: Card
Your opponent discards half his hand, rounded up.
Unique
F: 28 D: 6

Drift Away
Trademark Finisher
If this card is not reversed and full damage is applied, you win the game via pinfall victory.
***
Unique
F: 34 D: 20

Halo Bomb
Grapple + Grapple
Draw up to 2 cards.
**
Unique
F: 13 D: 15

Elias Flying Elbow Drop
High Risk
Can only be played after a successfully played maneuver.
When played after a non-Throwback maneuver, cannot be reversed from hand.
When played after a Throwback maneuver, cannot be reversed from Backlash.
*
Unique
F: 20 D: 18

Elias Leaping Knee
Reversal: Special
Reverse any non-unique maneuver.
Your opponent may discard 2 cards. If he does not, search your arsenal for a non-unique maneuver, put it into your hand and shuffle.
Unique
F: 7 D: 3

23
Rules Forum / Overshot
« on: July 23, 2018, 12:37:06 PM »
Overshot Your Mark (D)
Reversal: Special
Reverse any Strike maneuver of 5D or greater, any High Risk maneuver, or any maneuver played after the card titled Irish Whip, and end your opponent's turn. This card is +#D, where # is equal to the reversed maneuver's Damage.
F: 8      D: 0

Odd question: Is overshot, when played, a D:0 reversal? My reasoning is that the text happens after a card is successful, so when played its D:0 AND THEN the damage is increased.

Am I off base?

24
Rules Forum / Re: Hello all some rules questions part 1
« on: July 23, 2018, 10:48:29 AM »
Raw Deal Omni Faqs are pinned on the rules forum. I believe that's all "classic rules "

25
Fantasy Cards / Re: New Legends
« on: July 23, 2018, 06:08:00 AM »
I considered Benoit, but that's a tough one. This is what I had for him:

Crippling Suicide Dive (Chris Benoit Logo)
High Risk/Reversal: Special
As a maneuver, thus card is -10F and can only be played after a maneuver or as a counter.
Reverse any card that would allow your opponent to move cards from his ringside to any other location.
Overturn 5 cards.
Unique
F: 22 D: 13

Crippling Knife Edge Chops (Chris Benoit Logo)
Strike + Strike: Chain
ACE: Once during each of your turns, you may discard 2 cards to put this card into your hand.
Multi
Unique
F: 0 D:4

Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 14