Show Posts

This section allows you to view all posts made by this member. Note that you can only see posts made in areas you currently have access to.


Messages - niiiiick

Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 30
1
Tournament Reports / Re: Virtual 8 Barrie, Ontario - October 22
« on: November 18, 2017, 08:58:01 AM »
10 hour drive isn't too bad for a weekend trip up north, so maybe one day in the future there be some surprise appearances

2
Virtual Raw Deal / Re: Roundtable Livestream
« on: November 13, 2017, 10:42:49 AM »
Any nights for me, after 6 pm central or weekends. I know you said this is more for newer players but I'd be down to hang out. Always fun to hear other experiences and views of the game

3
Virtual Raw Deal / Re: ACE
« on: November 12, 2017, 09:18:49 AM »
Also, you must always pay the full cost, so if you can't meet that, you do not get the opportunity to activate it. In your example, you have 1 and cannot meet the requirement of 2, so you cannot activate it

4
Virtual Raw Deal / Re: The Virtual Belts
« on: November 09, 2017, 08:44:44 PM »
Comic Images printed a Raw IC and Smackdown US Title for prizing. The US title was actually a pretty heavily played meta card along with Calling You Out and Old School Wrestling Match to lock down your opponent's prematch. You Rang slowed it down when it was released, but it wasn't great IMO.

This brings back bad memories of piper for me...

5
Virtual Raw Deal / Re: The Virtual Belts
« on: November 09, 2017, 07:52:04 PM »
There are already copies of each belt from each show FYI

6
Rules Forum / The Redemption of Darren Young
« on: November 08, 2017, 09:48:45 PM »
The Redemption of Darren Young
Mid-match Action
When your Fortitude Rating is 5 or less and your maneuver is unsuccessfully played, you may put this card from your Backlash into your opponent’s Ring.
When this card is in your Ring, you cannot play reversals from hand unless you discard 1 Backlash reversal card; when you are Darren Young, discard any Backlash card instead.
When this card is in your Ring and your opponent reverses a card from hand, put this card into his Ring.
F: 0     D: 0     Unique     Permanent
V5

#143/643 Immune to Pain (V2)
Mid-match Action
When this card is going to your Ringside pile, instead put it into your Backlash deck.
When this card is in your Ring area, your opponent's maneuvers are -1D.
Throwback
Active
F: 0      D: 0

Can I discard Immune to Pain for The Redemption of Darren Young to be able to play a reversal? I know there are other effects like Tear You Down Like a Minnesota Wrecking Crew: "ACE: Once during each of your turns (when you are The Brain Busters, once during any player's turn), you may discard any number of Backlash cards to make your next card played -4F for each card put in the Ringside this turn with this effect." where this does not work because it checks what has actually been put into the ringside, which Immune to Pain does not as it goes right back to your backlash.

7
Virtual Raw Deal / Re: BOO! Virtual 8B
« on: November 06, 2017, 07:15:42 PM »

Legit Boss     (Sasha Banks logo)
Pre-match Event
Cannot be blanked.  Your Pre-match Capacity is +2.
When you completely reverse your opponent's maneuver, put up to 1 non-hybrid maneuver that is Sasha Banks-specific or has 'back' in the title from your Ringside into your hand; when you have equal or lower Fortitude, and that card is your next card played this turn, it is now Multi and ignore 'completely' on reversals to it.
F: 0     D: 0     Unique     Permanent     NXT logo

Should that say: "played this turn" or should that text be removed...this effect is dependent on you reversing a move, and comes into effect during their turn. Or am I reading this wrong??

"That card" does not refer to the reversed maneuver, but to the maneuver you picked up.

Yes, but you are picking that maneuver up during your opponents turn via the effect, and the rest of the effect is still triggering during your opponents turn...that's where my confusion is coming from. Should it rather say "and that card is the first card played on your next turn..." yes a little more wordy, but it doesn't make much sense as it's currently worded

8
Virtual Raw Deal / Re: BOO! Virtual 8B
« on: November 06, 2017, 07:10:31 PM »

Legit Boss     (Sasha Banks logo)
Pre-match Event
Cannot be blanked.  Your Pre-match Capacity is +2.
When you completely reverse your opponent's maneuver, put up to 1 non-hybrid maneuver that is Sasha Banks-specific or has 'back' in the title from your Ringside into your hand; when you have equal or lower Fortitude, and that card is your next card played this turn, it is now Multi and ignore 'completely' on reversals to it.
F: 0     D: 0     Unique     Permanent     NXT logo

Should that say: "played this turn" or should that text be removed...this effect is dependent on you reversing a move, and comes into effect during their turn. Or am I reading this wrong??

9
Raw Deal Online / Re: LackeyCCG Errors/Updates
« on: November 04, 2017, 06:52:37 AM »
BWO's Meanie's Mischievous Shenanigans is listed as a Goldust card but it doesn't have Goldust's logo.

To add to that, Blue Meanie Interferes is a Goldust card, but isn't listed as one...assuming those 2 got mixed up

10
Rules Forum / Re: Timing Question
« on: November 03, 2017, 02:23:02 PM »
Thank you, just making sure since there is a small difference in wording that they still kick in in the same sequence

11
Rules Forum / Timing Question
« on: November 03, 2017, 12:56:55 PM »
Never Give Up      (John Cena logo)
Pre-match Event
Can only be packed by John Cena. Cannot be packed when packing Yo! Kill Da Beat! or Corners. Cannot be blanked.
Before your Draw Segment, when your opponent has 6+ Pre-match cards in his Ring or 3- cards in his Backlash, you may put this card from any area into your Ring. Cards under this card can be played as if from hand, and when they are successfully played, shuffle up to 2 cards from your Ringside into your Arsenal.
When your maneuver without a reversal restriction or Superstar-specific non-maneuver action is unsuccessful, your opponent may discard 2 random cards; if he does not, put your reversed card under this card and your turn ends. During your next turn, if the first card you play is not the card under this card, put this card into your Backlash.
F: 0     D: 0     Unique

16/25
Banned from Ringside
Pre-match Event
Your opponent's Starting Hand Size is -1.
When this card is in your Ring area, when your opponent reverses an Action or Maneuver from his hand, you may put the reversed card on the bottom of your Arsenal instead of in your Ringside pile.
Smackdown logo
Unique
F: 0      D: 0

Do these effects trigger at the same time? So say my opponent reverses my maneuver (that's applicable to both), do i get to choose which resolves first? I ask because I was just seeing if say my move is reversed and I choose for them to resolve Never Give Up First so if they do discard 2, I can still put it under for Banned.

12
General Chat / Re: Thor: Ragnarok [NO SPOILERS]
« on: November 03, 2017, 08:06:50 AM »
I'm kinda meh about it....it may have been the best Thor movie, but that's not saying much. I'll probably see it again just to see if maybe I'm being too harsh

13
Rules Forum / Re: Activation Question
« on: October 31, 2017, 05:27:10 PM »

14
Rules Forum / Live for the Moment TB and Counter
« on: October 27, 2017, 05:00:56 PM »
Was just reading over the previous post and just had a question pop in my head, does LFTM TB break up a maneuver played as a counter? Just say, hypothetically my opponent reverses my unique HR and I discard 2 to continue my turn but then end it, technically my opponent reversing the HR did not end my turn, as I was able to continue then end it on my own.

Counter
-This term replaces the phrase 'When you reversed a card to end your opponent's turn and this is the first card played on your turn...'

Live For the Moment - Throwback
Backstage Card
Replace 'Volley' with 'High Risk' in your Managed by Lita.
Once during each of your turns when you successfully play a maneuver, you may discard 1 card and when your next card played this turn is a Unique High Risk, you may ignore the "Can only be played..." text, it is +3D and +1 Stun Value; when you do and your maneuver is reversed, you may discard 2 cards and continue your turn, but your next card played can only be a Unique High Risk, and when damage is applied from that card, end your turn.

15
Virtual Raw Deal / Re: Hell In A Cell + Ryback question
« on: October 26, 2017, 07:30:29 AM »
The main thing here is playing something from ringsidr is completely different than moving something from ringside. You can play from ringside if HiaC is active similarly to how you brought up initially that blindside cards (and heat cards as well) can get around it be cause they're being played, not moved. Anything else, like trying to put it back into your backlash, or even putting something into your ring from ringside is blocked, not playing.

Hope that makes sense?

16
Lackey Tournaments / Re: TCO Lackey tournament #11
« on: October 25, 2017, 06:23:48 AM »
Yeah, I tried before internet went out but never heard back from him last round. So instead of people waiting on me not knowing if ill have internet, I'm just done. No idea when I'll get it back, just assumed because of how long it usually takes for them to fix issues like this

17
Lackey Tournaments / Re: TCO Lackey tournament #11
« on: October 25, 2017, 05:12:06 AM »
I won't be able to get on for the next couple of weeks due to internet issues

18
Rules Forum / Re: Timing break down
« on: October 24, 2017, 03:49:29 PM »
Ok, and is double cross ranch still a non damage effect that Carlito hits? Say when I play it, overturn Carlito it stops and then it continues on to the played reversals damage?

19
Tournament Reports / Re: Virtual 8 Barrie, Ontario - October 22
« on: October 23, 2017, 08:27:42 AM »
All 3 matches I've played out with my team xtreme have hit first turn Let Me Get A Shot In...and yes of course if they overturn reversals go right into something else. They can hit hard and fast with unique high risks, and if you opponent is at 0F, outside of specifics, I can only think of 2 staples (Divine and Missed Your Chance) that are gonna stop them.

20
Rules Forum / Re: Timing break down
« on: October 22, 2017, 03:57:28 PM »
But before the timing sequence of his card and card effects, the reversal goes through it's own sequence per 5a which ends with damage before his sequence continues...if that's not true I suggest this be rewritten to be more clear


5a Targeted opponent may play a reversal card or generate a reversal effect. (If he plays a reversal card, that card will follow its own Timing Breakdown sequence.)

And by clarification I mean add somewhere in there that specifically references "when unsuccessful" effects take place. Hard to determine because I  this case, the reversal starts it's sequence at 5a of the maneuver, but by my reading, it isn't deemed unsuccessful until 5c and by then, the reversal has fully resolved including damage

21
Rules Forum / Re: The Horsemen Have Something to Say about That
« on: October 21, 2017, 07:29:08 AM »
It appears to be like Took That on the Chin

22
Rules Forum / Re: The Horsemen Have Something to Say about That
« on: October 21, 2017, 06:46:11 AM »
I don't see that it would blank anything so no.


23
General Discussion: Raw Deal / Re: Jarret and Stun
« on: October 20, 2017, 07:00:13 AM »
I tried him with evening the odds, worked ok at times. Mainly inconsistent due to having to keep your hand size down

24
Virtual Raw Deal / Re: hart dynasty ability
« on: October 12, 2017, 06:15:48 PM »
I personally haven't played him in person because I don't have the boots :/

25
Virtual Raw Deal / Re: hart dynasty ability
« on: October 12, 2017, 05:22:54 PM »
He's good in just about any meta lol

Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 30