Show Posts

This section allows you to view all posts made by this member. Note that you can only see posts made in areas you currently have access to.

Messages - fadeaway

Pages: [1] 2 3 4
Rules Forum / It's clobberin' time
« on: March 13, 2018, 07:03:13 AM »
It's Clobberin' Time!
Backstage Card
When packing this card, you can pack Backed by Paul Heyman.
When you have lower Fortitude and play a maneuver without 'reversed' in the text from hand or Ringside as a Counter, your Fortitude Rating is considered +3.
Your opponent is considered to have +2 Old School Psychology cards in his Ring for your Luck is for Losers.
Once during each of your turns you may discard 1 card and then shuffle up to 2 non-reversal maneuvers from your Ringside into your Arsenal.
Unique     RMS logo

Qn: If i reverse punch with step aside, and opponent has 5F, I have 0F. Can I play russian leg sweep (2F 4D grapple, no text) as a counter?

Rules Forum / Re: The man beast of NXT question
« on: November 06, 2017, 11:44:44 PM »
To add on;

Can rhyno pack struck by kendo stick tb? (3f foreign object)

Rules Forum / Re: Team X-treme ability
« on: September 13, 2017, 09:03:42 AM »
(sorry i think this might have been missed)

Rules Forum / Team X-treme ability
« on: September 11, 2017, 06:22:30 AM »
Team X-Treme
Starting Hand Size: 7     Superstar Value: 3
Throwback Superstar Ability: Once during each of your turns, when you successfully play a High Risk, you may discard 1 card and then put up to 2 non-hybrid cards from your Ringside into your hand.
Your opponent can ignore 'cannot be reversed' effects on your maneuvers.
You can pack High-Flying Style, X-Treme Thong and Hardy Boyz, Matt Hardy, Jeff Hardy, and/or Lita maneuvers; your Spin Cycle and Poetry In Motion are blank. You cannot pack Corners or There is No Escape.
You are a Stable and a Tag Team.

Ladder Match Innovators
Pre-match Event
Cannot be blanked. This card and High-Flying Style do not take up Pre-match slots in your Ring.
When you successfully play a maneuver, search your Arsenal and Ringside for 1 non-Unique non-Throwback Ladder In The Ring card, put it in your Ring, and shuffle.
Once during each of your turns, when you Activate your non-Throwback Ladder In The Ring, it cannot be reversed. When you play your first maneuver each turn that is modified by that card, it cannot be reversed from Backlash.
F: 0     D: 0     Unique     Permanent

Qn 1) For Team xtreme's ability: Cannot be reversed comes from the card itself only, or also applies to cards that had been modified? (Eg. Diverson)

Qn2 ) Does e.g. "cannot be reversed by... xxxxx" apply too, ie. cannot be reversed from backlash?

Rules Forum / considered played after
« on: September 04, 2017, 08:22:09 AM »
Irish Whip - Throwback
Mid-match Action
Your Lock, Stock, and Barrel maneuvers are blank.
During your turn when this card is in your Backlash, you may put it into your Ring.
During your turn when this card is in your Ringside, you may discard 2 cards and then put this card into your Backlash.
ACE: Once during each of your turns, you may discard 2 cards and then your next card played this turn is considered to be played after Irish Whip and after a Set-up card.
F: 0     D: 0     Unique

If my opponent uses shoot punch (RMS card), can it be "considered to be played" after irish whip?
Not sure if this is considered modifying ?

Rules Forum / Re: old school cage match
« on: June 09, 2017, 08:29:32 AM »
okay thanks!

Seems like kidney punch cannot be moved from Ringside by Heidenrich now, because there is "printed" text.  :(

Rules Forum / old school cage match
« on: June 08, 2017, 07:16:20 PM »
Can I pop ready to fight to take back 0 maneuvers if I have old sch cage match in ring?

Sorry posting with my mobile I'll copy and paste text later

Rules Forum / Re: World wrestling federation heavyweight title belt
« on: April 22, 2017, 01:54:18 AM »
If i may add another question:
Do you need back to basics in ring to get the protection in bold above?

The Million Dollar Corporation     (Million Dollar Man Ted DiBiase, IRS, Bam Bam Bigelow, Sid, Nikolai Volkoff logos)
Pre-match Faction
You can pack this card regardless of Superstar.
You are now a Million Dollar Corporation Member.
When you have 10 or more cards removed from the game, your maneuvers without 'reverse' in the text are -2F and +1D, and your non-Superstar-specific actions are -2F.
When your logo is printed on this card, your maneuvers are -2F and +1D for every non-Heat Backlash card removed from the game.
F: 0     D: 0     Unique     Permanent

This is the little baby that turns M$M into a monster... assuming Brahma Bull isn't sitting in the opposite ring. I ran M$M at the last Gencon Worlds tourney I could play in. I threw all manner of annoying unique maneuvers at 0F. Chaos and Pandemonium, Classic Claw, etc. Oh, and I'd recycle them back into my deck and throw them multiple times. He was a beeeast.

Weren't you the one who was throwing like 8D <R> Transition Hold each turn?

May I know where to find <r> transition hold text?
Was searching vr1-5 but can't seem to find it.

Rules Forum / Re: Mr wrestlemnia
« on: February 27, 2017, 11:27:56 PM »
cheers for the clear answer  :)

Rules Forum / Mr wrestlemnia
« on: February 27, 2017, 12:18:19 PM »
Mr. Wrestlemania
Backstage Card
At the end of the Pre-match phase, you may put Wrestlemania from your Backlash into your Ring.
When you Activate Wrestlemania, it cannot be reversed; you may remove it from the game instead, and you may shuffle up to 5 non-reversal cards removed from the game into your Arsenal.

May I know if I choose the "remove from game instead", is the shuffle 5 non reversal cards in addition to the shuffle 2x superstar value from wrestlemania?

If it is in addition, can I shuffle cards that were removed from game due to "shuffling back from wrestlemania itself, thus removing heat cards"" ?

Fantasy Cards / Re: The Perfect 10, Tye Dillinger
« on: February 18, 2017, 08:50:55 PM »
I dont have much to add,

but I must say, Love the concept!

Rules Forum / Re: The Cape Town Werewolf
« on: February 18, 2017, 12:58:42 AM »
Aha.. got it

cheers Daeva and Creed!

Rules Forum / Re: The Cape Town Werewolf
« on: February 17, 2017, 09:41:26 PM »
From timing breakdown:

7a Effects you control (other than this card's text taking place when played or when successful played) that trigger on a Successfully Played card take place.

So a card is considered "unsuccessful" at the same point as it would have been deemed successful had it not been reversed?

(ps. took me a while to structure the sentence  ;D)

Rules Forum / The Cape Town Werewolf
« on: February 17, 2017, 06:46:32 PM »
The Cape Town Werewolf
Mid-match Action
When you have lower Fortitude and your maneuver is unsuccessful, you may put this card from any area into your Ring.
When this card is in your Ring, your first High Risk maneuver played each turn can only be reversed by Unique reversals.
ACE: Once during each of your turns, you may discard 2 cards and put 1 non-Unique non-hybrid maneuver from your Ringside into your hand. When this effect is reversed, put up to 2 cards from your Ringside into your hand.
F: 0     D: 0     Unique

If it is the first turn of the game and i play a maneuver, (Both players 0f), he uses elbow to the face (2d).

Can I place this card in my ring?

General Chat / Re: Request for Help
« on: February 02, 2017, 08:01:59 AM »
Its not much, but I put in a bit

All the best.

Rules Forum / Re: Becky lynch and Matt striker
« on: November 28, 2016, 05:29:30 AM »
The Opening Volley
Pre-match Event
Your non-Multi Volley: # maneuvers read as Volley: #+3, and your opponent’s non-Superstar-specific reversals to them deal no damage.
When your Fortitude Rating is less than 10, he cannot reverse from Ring or remove cards from his Ringside to reverse your Volley non-Multi maneuvers.

If you read the card text properly, The Opening Volley wouldn't work with steampunk goggled precision moves because the are not volley: # maneuvers.

To add to Deburaito's qn:
Q2: Does opening volley modify the volley maneuver, or the opponent's reversal?

PS: Not trying to be overly picky, but our games sometimes comes down to the wire and rulings regarding this situations make a difference in the outcome..
Apologies if lack of pasting card text led to some confusion... but thanks guys for helping!


Rules Forum / Becky lynch and Matt striker
« on: November 27, 2016, 06:34:40 PM »
1. Can Becky play Matt striker as an action with a precision kick In ringside? (with steampunk goggles revealed)

2. How about using Matt striker as an ace? (To reveal a precision and search a precision)

3. Does opening volley make non ss reversals to precision kick 0d?

Sorry I'm using mobile, but I'll try to upload the text once I get access to my laptop

Rules Forum / Re: New Carlito wording
« on: November 27, 2016, 02:29:28 AM »
For quick snap body slam it is not the text, but the printed chain trait (AKA printed reversal restriction.)

Is chain a reversal restriction? Yes (u need to discard 2 or you cannot reverse from hand or bl deck)
Is it printed? Yes (unlike from Owen harts ability)

Nothing to do with the text in this case

Ps thanks daeva for clarification

Rules Forum / Re: New Carlito wording
« on: November 26, 2016, 08:50:08 PM »
Okay, let's settle this for good here, heh.  To start, the Chain trait is not 'a card', it is a Trait.  So the text in blue below does NOT apply to Chain.  If I play a Body Lock, unmodified from hand, you can't use either DBag or Carlito Says to ignore the Chain trait, reference the text below.

Don't be a Douchebag!
Action / Reversal: Special
As an action, cannot be reversed when you have lower Fortitude; shuffle up to 2 cards from your Ringside into your Arsenal.
As a reversal, ignore any reversal restriction from a card, reverse any non-Unique maneuver that is Revolution or has a reversal restriction from your opponent; when overturned, can also reverse any non-damage card effect (even during the Pre-Match phase), and put this card in to your Ring.
Choose one: draw 1 card or he discards 1 card.
F: 0     D: 2     Unique     Permanent

Carlito Says "That’s Not Cool!"
Reversal: Special
This card ignores any reversal restrictions from the reversed card.
Reverse any non-unique maneuver with a printed reversal restriction, draw 2 cards, and your opponent discards 2 random cards.
When overturned, this card is -5F and can also reverse any card with Momentum or any non-damage card effect.
F: 5     D: 0     Unique

There Is No Escape
Pre-match Feud
All players' maneuvers cannot be reversed by non-Superstar-specific hybrid Reversal cards. Your maneuvers also cannot be reversed from your opponent's Backlash deck.
Your maneuvers are +2 Stun Value.
You cannot play non-unique maneuvers not titled Arm Bar, Arm Bar Takedown, Arm Drag, Atomic Drop, Belly to Back Suplex, Belly to Belly Suplex, Body Slam, Chop, Clothesline, Collar & Elbow Lockup, Drop Kick, Haymaker, Head Butt, Hip Toss, Press Slam, Punch, Roundhouse Punch, Russian Leg Sweep, Snap Mare, Vertical Suplex, Wrist Lock, Backhand Slap, Drop Toe Hold, Elbow Drop, Foot Stomp, or Hammerlock. 
F: 0      D: 0

However, note the text in purple doesn't say 'from a card', it says 'from your opponent' (in other words, nothing you generated yourself, like your own No Escape).  In that same Body Lock example, Douchebag could be played because it has a reversal restriction from a trait.  However, it can't ignore the Chain trait restriction, so 2 cards would have to be discarded like normal.  However, Carlito won't be able to reverse it at all, so unless it has some applicable text,  Carlito Says can't be played against a Chain card.

1a. Can carlito says reverse quick snap body slam? 
1b Is printed chain trait considered a printed reversal restriction? (or does it have to be text like creed mentioned above)

2a Can douchebag played from hand reverse a hip toss played by opponent when I have there is no escape in ring?
2b Can douchebag played from hand reverse a "claw" played by opponent when I have there is no escape in ring?

I've tried searching this forum and vfaq, but still abit unclear. Apologies in advance if this had been answered somewhere before

Virtual Raw Deal / Re: 2016 Holiday set?
« on: November 23, 2016, 09:40:00 AM »
Shinsuke Nakamura
Tyler Breeze
The Vaudevillians
American Alpha
The Revival

How could I forget Shinsuke

If so, would be really cool if he could be precision themed or something
Keeping my fingers crossed

That is if he is even being created of course!

Virtual Raw Deal / Re: 2016 Holiday set?
« on: November 23, 2016, 08:49:03 AM »

AJ Styles
Kevin Owens
New day
Gallows and Anderson
Alexa bliss?

So looking forward to the entire survivor series 2016 roster
Got me feeling like a kid looking forward to Christmas morning again

Again, thanks for keeping the game going (and so damn fun)...

Rules Forum / Re: Quick question please.
« on: November 14, 2016, 10:06:57 PM »
Does the plus 1 prematch slot / hs refer to all wcw pre match (eg Halloween havoc)or only "nature boy non faction specifics with wcw Logo"?

Rules Forum / Re: Ruthless aggression tb and showtime
« on: November 11, 2016, 09:51:03 PM »
Thanks Daeva and Creed for clearing these confusing parts out!


Rules Forum / Re: Ruthless aggression tb and showtime
« on: November 04, 2016, 08:41:03 AM »
Adding to Jaz's question;

No way out TB vs Wrestlemania
NWO: "Before every Draw Segment, all players overturn 1 card."
WM: "If you are about to lose the game via Pinfall victory, you may instead put this card into your Ringside pile and then all players put their hand on top of their Arsenal and then shuffle # cards from their Ringside pile into their Arsenal, where # is equal to double their Superstar Value. (This is not affected by the card titled Hell in a Cell Match.) End the current turn.
When this card is in your Ringside pile, before your Draw Segment, remove the top card of your Arsenal from the game."

Player A has No way out TB in ring
Player A ends turn.
Player B has wrestemania in Ring, and no cards in left Arsenal before draw segment, and player A chooses not to take the countout.

Q1) No way out TB effect is triggered before draw segments, can Wrestlemania be aced?


Q2) Can a player remove "I'm gonna break you" from ring to save a card overturned out of game from Wrestlemania?

IGBY: "When this card is in your Ring area, when you have to remove any number of cards from the game, you may remove this card from the game instead of 1 of the cards."

Not trying to be picky here, just avoiding any long debates during matches. Hope to have this clarified, much appreciated!

Pages: [1] 2 3 4