Team Canada Online

Raw Deal => Rules Forum => Topic started by: JohnFNSeiler on December 29, 2006, 11:41:22 PM

Title: Batista/I walk alone question
Post by: JohnFNSeiler on December 29, 2006, 11:41:22 PM
OK so i pack I walk alone in the old game. I play I walk alone
But since i have no cards in my hand i dont discard anything. Do i still get the bennifits from the other effects?
Title: Re: Batista/I walk alone question
Post by: TempestTenor on December 29, 2006, 11:46:22 PM
It looks like you should still get the benefits.  The card is not worded such that the discard is a cost.  It's just an effect.
Title: Re: Batista/I walk alone question
Post by: Daeva on December 30, 2006, 01:29:17 AM
The discard is not a requirement to gain the SSV bonus and new ability. If you cannot meet it (because you haven't drawn your hand yet in AA/AB), do what you can and move on.

Lock.