Team Canada Online

Raw Deal => Rules Forum => : bridgepete March 06, 2021, 05:00:16 PM

: Big Daddy V Arrives
: bridgepete March 06, 2021, 05:00:16 PM
Effect: Your Starting Hand Size Is +2
When the first card played on your turn is listed in your ability, your opponent cannot respond to it.

Does this mean that everytime the first card played on my turn (Irish Whip, Throw Into The Corner Turnbuckle, Gut Wrench, Strike, or Grapple) which is listed on my Viscera Superstar Card cannot be responded to or this a one shot thing?!
: Re: Big Daddy V Arrives
: Hogtrail March 06, 2021, 05:36:12 PM
Every time your first card on your turn is one of those cards
: Re: Big Daddy V Arrives
: bridgepete March 06, 2021, 05:43:27 PM
Ok great Thanks
: Re: Big Daddy V Arrives
: Kingsantino92 March 28, 2021, 02:39:55 PM
Does Strike or Grapple have to be played after those cards or does Big Daddy V Arrives protect any Strike or Grapple in general?
: Re: Big Daddy V Arrives
: dilbert505 March 28, 2021, 03:22:21 PM
Paraphrasing Daeva's answer from Facebook: "Strike" and "Grapple" are not the names of cards. Big Daddy V Arrives protects cards listed in your ability, which are Irish Whip, Throw Into the Corner Turnbuckle, and Gut Wrench.
SimplePortal 2.3.6 © 2008-2014, SimplePortal