Team Canada Online

Raw Deal => Virtual Raw Deal => Topic started by: Kingsantino92 on April 18, 2020, 07:51:24 AM

Title: Not completely reversing a multi
Post by: Kingsantino92 on April 18, 2020, 07:51:24 AM
I was wondering if my opponent plays a multi maneuver and I only reverse part of it from hand with something like Eye Rake, would I still get a strike or grapple next turn that cant be reversed because I used Eye Rake but his multi was still successful?
Title: Re: Not completely reversing a multi
Post by: DePal90 on April 18, 2020, 11:11:13 AM
From the FAQ:

Eye Rake
-This gives an irreversibility bonus only if played from Hand. Overturning this card has no extra effects.
-If played as a single reversal to a Multi, the irreversible effect will carry over until the start of the Rake player’s turn.
Title: Re: Not completely reversing a multi
Post by: Daeva on April 19, 2020, 08:00:32 AM
In general, the only effects of reversals to Multis that require fully reversing the card are ones that try to move the reversed card. I Gotta Say, Out of Play can't remove a Flurry of Strikes from the game if it's the first reversal, because Flurry is still resolving and that'd be dirty pool.

Of course, card text trumps that.