Team Canada Online

Raw Deal => Rules Forum => Topic started by: Drywall on June 10, 2019, 11:29:39 AM

Title: A really stupid Sandman question
Post by: Drywall on June 10, 2019, 11:29:39 AM
Sandman's Singapore Stash
Backstage Card
Can only be packed by Sandman.
Twice during each of your turns, you may discard 1 card and then play 1 card from your hand face-down; while played, it is considered to have the same card type, text, title and Damage as a maneuver in your Backstage Area.
Your face-down cards are considered to be titled Struck by a Kendo Stick instead and are Foreign Objects.
Unique     RMS logo     ECW logo
V6

If you pack the non-throwback Kendo in your backstage is the stun value copied also or no?
Title: Re: A really stupid Sandman question
Post by: BigPimpin on June 10, 2019, 03:15:06 PM
Sandman's Singapore Stash
Backstage Card
Can only be packed by Sandman.
Twice during each of your turns, you may discard 1 card and then play 1 card from your hand face-down; while played, it is considered to have the same card type, text, title and Damage as a maneuver in your Backstage Area.
Your face-down cards are considered to be titled Struck by a Kendo Stick instead and are Foreign Objects.
Unique     RMS logo     ECW logo
V6

If you pack the non-throwback Kendo in your backstage is the stun value copied also or no?

No, it does not have the Stun. 
Title: Re: A really stupid Sandman question
Post by: Drywall on June 10, 2019, 07:55:24 PM
Sandman's Singapore Stash
Backstage Card
Can only be packed by Sandman.
Twice during each of your turns, you may discard 1 card and then play 1 card from your hand face-down; while played, it is considered to have the same card type, text, title and Damage as a maneuver in your Backstage Area.
Your face-down cards are considered to be titled Struck by a Kendo Stick instead and are Foreign Objects.
Unique     RMS logo     ECW logo
V6

If you pack the non-throwback Kendo in your backstage is the stun value copied also or no?

No, it does not have the Stun.

I'm stunned that it does not have the stun.
Title: Re: A really stupid Sandman question
Post by: Daeva on June 11, 2019, 12:07:59 PM
You really shouldn't be, because Stash doesn't say that it copies Stun or traits. It copies what it says it copies, and Stun is none of those things.
Title: Re: A really stupid Sandman question
Post by: Drywall on June 12, 2019, 11:24:34 AM
You really shouldn't be, because Stash doesn't say that it copies Stun or traits. It copies what it says it copies, and Stun is none of those things.

I don't know where I would draw that conclusion from.