Team Canada Online

Raw Deal => Rules Forum => Topic started by: matthardynotdie on April 13, 2019, 11:11:10 AM

Title: Paul Heyman's Shoot Promo
Post by: matthardynotdie on April 13, 2019, 11:11:10 AM
Paul Heyman's Shoot Promo
Action + Action
Draw up to 2 cards.
ACE: When this card is in your Ring and your opponent moves a card from his Ringside to any other location without playing a card, remove that card from the game, and then remove this card from the game.
F: 7     D: 0     Unique     Multi
"The only reason you were WWE Champion for a year is because Triple H didn't want to work Tuesdays." - Paul Heyman

If my opponent is moving three cards instead of one card, do I still get to activate the ACE?
Title: Re: Paul Heyman's Shoot Promo
Post by: Daeva on April 13, 2019, 10:20:37 PM
Yes. You'll get to pick which one of the three cards that he's trying to move gets removed from the game with the Shoot Promo.
Title: Re: Paul Heyman's Shoot Promo
Post by: Keith0913832 on April 14, 2019, 12:44:28 AM
@matt, apologies you could have aced that.

We ruled that otherwise when we played because the language was all singular. But what was ruled seems like a more logical way and gives the card much more purpose. Is there any way to rephrase the wordings? I believe phrases like 'move any number of cards' was used in the later expansions which were very clear.
Title: Re: Paul Heyman's Shoot Promo
Post by: matthardynotdie on April 14, 2019, 12:51:39 AM
No worries Keith. All good. At least now we know that it can be done this way.
Title: Re: Paul Heyman's Shoot Promo
Post by: Daeva on April 14, 2019, 10:18:05 AM
We ruled that otherwise when we played because the language was all singular. But what was ruled seems like a more logical way and gives the card much more purpose. Is there any way to rephrase the wordings? I believe phrases like 'move any number of cards' was used in the later expansions which were very clear.

I'll make a note to have it looked at for this year's Revisions.