Team Canada Online

Raw Deal => Rules Forum => Topic started by: Hogtrail on March 13, 2019, 12:51:22 PM

Title: Sandman's Singapore Stash and Chicago Street Fight
Post by: Hogtrail on March 13, 2019, 12:51:22 PM
Sandman's Singapore Stash
Backstage Card
Can only be packed by Sandman.
Twice during each of your turns, you may discard 1 card and then play 1 card from your hand face-down; while played, it is considered to have the same card type, text, title and Damage as a maneuver in your Backstage Area.
Your face-down cards are considered to be titled Struck by a Kendo Stick instead and are Foreign Objects.
Unique     RMS logo     ECW logo
V6

Chicago Street Fight (SS2)
Pre-match Stipulation
Overturn 3 cards.
This card is not affected by the card titled Hell in a Cell Match.
Once during each player's turn, that player may discard 1 card and then put 1 Foreign Object from his Ringside pile into his hand.
When the card titled Dem Damn Dudleyz! is in your Ring area, once during each of your turns, you may also discard 1 card and then put 1 Foreign Object from your Ring area into your hand.
   (Activated Card Effect Symbol) 
Active
Permanent
F: 0      D: 0

Does the bolded text allow me to pick up my face down cards and put them into my hand?
Title: Re: Sandman's Singapore Stash and Chicago Street Fight
Post by: necrobaron75 on March 14, 2019, 12:36:53 AM
Under the"RTFC"rule,Id say yes,but lets wait for RawDeal Authority to respond
Title: Re: Sandman's Singapore Stash and Chicago Street Fight
Post by: matthardynotdie on March 14, 2019, 08:04:31 AM
Hey since you are asking a question regarding Sandman, can I recover with Iowa after the face-down cards are successfully played and the face-down cards are also maneuvers printed 4d or greater?

Dubuque, Iowa
Pre-match Venue: Heat
When this card is in your Ring or is removed from the game, your other Pre-match effects cannot move cards from your Ringside to your Arsenal. Once during each of your turns when you successfully play a printed D: 4+ maneuver, shuffle up to 1 card from Ringside into your Arsenal.
ACE: When your Fortitude Rating is 10+, you may ignore any of your opponent's reversal restrictions from cards and remove this card from the game to reverse any RMS card or any card with "shoot" in the title; shuffle up to 4 cards from your Ringside into your Arsenal. When you Activate this card, it can be considered to be a hybrid reversal card.
F: 0     D: 0     Unique     Permanent     RMS logo
Title: Re: Sandman's Singapore Stash and Chicago Street Fight
Post by: CRASHER on March 14, 2019, 09:13:34 AM
You could, but I'd rather use one night stand in sandman since I recover each time I toss a foreign object and not just once a turn
Title: Re: Sandman's Singapore Stash and Chicago Street Fight
Post by: Daeva on March 14, 2019, 04:16:43 PM
Sandman can pick up his face-downs with Chicago Street Fight when he has Dem Damn Dudleyz! in his Ring.
Title: Re: Sandman's Singapore Stash and Chicago Street Fight
Post by: matthardynotdie on March 14, 2019, 10:40:42 PM
You could, but I'd rather use one night stand in sandman since I recover each time I toss a foreign object and not just once a turn

Thanks for the confirmation! (: