Team Canada Online

Raw Deal => Rules Forum => Topic started by: niiiiick on May 16, 2018, 08:35:58 AM

Title: Blindside Elbow Drop clarification
Post by: niiiiick on May 16, 2018, 08:35:58 AM
Blindside Elbow Drop
High Risk
Can only be played after a successfully played maneuver or a Superstar-specific card.
You may play this card from your Ringside pile.
When played from your Ringside pile, this card is +3D. Discard 2 cards.
SV: 1
F: 1 D: 5

I might be too set into virtual wording and may be misunderstanding this card, so looking for Nates/Creeds official ruling. Regarding the last paragraph, those 2 sentences are separated by a period, but do they both apply to when played or does the second take effect after its been successfully played?
Title: Re: Blindside Elbow Drop clarification
Post by: niiiiick on May 16, 2018, 08:41:03 AM
So in short: when does the discard take place?

A. When played from ringside
B. When successfully played
C. When successfully played, when played from ringside?

Or is there a 4th option I'm not seeing?
Title: Re: Blindside Elbow Drop clarification
Post by: Daeva on May 16, 2018, 03:53:48 PM
Somebody call Austin Aries, because the correct choice, as always, is Option C. If it meant for you to discard the cards when you played it from Ringside, not when it was successful, it'd say "When played from Ringside, discard 2 cards and this card is +3D." If it meant for you to always discard 2 cards on success, the discard would be on its own clause.