Team Canada Online

Raw Deal => Rules Forum => Topic started by: deadend7786 on February 11, 2018, 10:22:15 PM

Title: World Tour 05
Post by: deadend7786 on February 11, 2018, 10:22:15 PM
Hi guys,

Quick question regarding the wording for Chris Jericho's World Tour 05.

Does "once during each turn" mean only on your turn or does it mean on your opponent's as well? For example, if I reverse a card with a unique card like "Don you never...ever" can I use world tour 05 to recover a card?

Thanks,
Title: Re: World Tour 05
Post by: dilbert505 on February 11, 2018, 10:50:50 PM
Each turn means any player's turn. You would recover off of a Unique reversal.

If the ability triggered only on your turn, it would say "Once during each of your turns..."
Title: Re: World Tour 05
Post by: deadend7786 on February 11, 2018, 11:40:37 PM
Thanks, I thought that was the case. Just wanted to double check with someone else.

Another question if you don't mind, I play a 5 dmg maneuver, it's successful and my opponent plays Sustained Damage in reaction, discard one card to reduce dmg to 3, not reversed from arsenal. can I play Victory Roll?
Title: Re: World Tour 05
Post by: Scotty on February 12, 2018, 09:48:27 AM
No, because it only did 3 damage.
Title: Re: World Tour 05
Post by: deadend7786 on February 12, 2018, 12:22:29 PM
Got it, thanks!