Team Canada Online

Raw Deal => Rules Forum => Topic started by: Ryx on August 11, 2017, 11:48:42 AM

Title: A Punch That Would Take Someone's Head Off - Throwback Question
Post by: Ryx on August 11, 2017, 11:48:42 AM
So just to clarify that I an ready this correctly, when played as an action you would play this card from Backlash, it would exist temporarily in a different zone, then be put back into the Backlash draw a card?

A Punch That Would Take Someone's Head Off - Throwback
Mid-match Strike / Action
As a maneuver, your opponent discards 1 random card.
As an action, this card is F: 0, put this card in your Backlash and draw 1 card.  You cannot play this card as an action for the rest of the turn.
F: 16     D: 8     SV: 1     Unique     RAW logo
V5
Title: Re: A Punch That Would Take Someone's Head Off - Throwback Question
Post by: niiiiick on August 11, 2017, 01:00:48 PM
Idk the exact name for that zone, but it's basically pending until deemed successful or not. If successful, then you draw and it goes back to your backlash. If unsuccessful it just goes to your ringside.
Title: Re: A Punch That Would Take Someone's Head Off - Throwback Question
Post by: Daeva on August 11, 2017, 01:14:36 PM
The being-played zone has no official name, but it does exist. When a card is going through the Timing Sequence, it is in no zone until it is placed into a zone by being successful or being reversed. Ryx's breakdown of events is 100% correct.
Title: Re: A Punch That Would Take Someone's Head Off - Throwback Question
Post by: niiiiick on August 11, 2017, 01:47:49 PM
 since it's has that put text, your opponent cannot do anything about it?

Basically a free draw once per turn?

And a follow up question if that's true, does that mean it does not trigger Premiere Raw Superstar since it's not being played, just put into your backlash?

NM, had to read it a couple times...i got it
Title: Re: A Punch That Would Take Someone's Head Off - Throwback Question
Post by: CreedP on August 11, 2017, 04:08:39 PM
It's as reversible as any action, pending outside effects of course.

And yes, it triggers PRS, it's still being successfully played (if not reversed).

CREED