Author Topic: Backed by Paul Heyman  (Read 190 times)

Offline Drywall

  • TCO Donor
  • ****
  • Posts: 2086
  • +77/-70
  • 16-bit romantic, proprietor of Geek Street.
    • View Profile
Backed by Paul Heyman
« on: September 06, 2019, 11:46:33 PM »
Backed by Paul Heyman
Pre-match Event
Can only be packed when you are packing an ECW card in your Backstage Area.  When packing this card, your Managed by Paul Heyman is not Heel.
At the end of the Pre-match phase, put Managed by Paul Heyman from your Backlash into your Ring.
ACE: During your turn, you may put this card into your Ringside and then put 1 Stipulation from your Ringside or Backlash into your Ring, and either discard 3 cards or put Managed by Paul Heyman from your Ring into your Ringside.
F: 0     D: 0     Universally Unique

Just to clarify: Is the cost of the ACE putting Backed into the Ringside or is it putting it into ringside AND putting a Stip into the ring? I ask because the comma comes after that and then there's a cost of discarding or removing Managed by Paul Heyman.
I'm the wind, baby.

Offline CreedP

  • Voice of Reason
  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 21395
  • +493/-369
    • View Profile
Re: Backed by Paul Heyman
« Reply #1 on: September 06, 2019, 11:50:11 PM »
Cost: Move BbPH.
Effect:  a) move a Stipulation
b) either discard or move MbPH.

CREED
V9: NXT Takeover - Full Release Available Now!

"Opinion is really the lowest form of human knowledge. It requires no accountability, no understanding. The highest form of knowledge is empathy, for it requires us to suspend our egos and live in another’s world." - Bill Bullard

Offline Daeva

  • Virtual Contributor, Level 4 Judge, Hope Ender
  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 10690
  • +319/-214
  • On Balance, Off Balance, Doesn't Matter
    • View Profile
Re: Backed by Paul Heyman
« Reply #2 on: September 07, 2019, 05:08:41 PM »
Rule of thumb: when you see "and then" in the text of an ACE, everything before it is a cost and everything after it is the effect.
Nate Weiss, Rules Manager & Dream Killer
"You're no fun." -Creed
Timing question? Look here.
Evidence is everything in a court of law. Evidence is also everything in the Rules Forum.

Offline Drywall

  • TCO Donor
  • ****
  • Posts: 2086
  • +77/-70
  • 16-bit romantic, proprietor of Geek Street.
    • View Profile
Re: Backed by Paul Heyman
« Reply #3 on: September 07, 2019, 06:44:55 PM »
Rule of thumb: when you see "and then" in the text of an ACE, everything before it is a cost and everything after it is the effect.

"And theeeeennnnnnn?"

NO AND THEN!
I'm the wind, baby.