Author Topic: The King's Throne  (Read 174 times)

Offline Drywall

  • TCO Donor
  • ****
  • Posts: 2090
  • +77/-70
  • 16-bit romantic, proprietor of Geek Street.
    • View Profile
The King's Throne
« on: July 13, 2019, 02:54:07 PM »
The King's Throne
Pre-match Object
Can only be packed by Triple H. Cannot be packed by Two-Man Power Trip.
Search your Arsenal for 2 maneuvers, reveal them, put them under this card, and shuffle.  When a card under this card is a Triple H-specific Maneuver, you may play it as if from hand.
Once during each of your turns, you may put 1 card from your hand under this card. When this card is moved from your Ring, put cards under it into your hand.
When this card is in your Ring, your Revolution Bow Before the Throne is now 'Reversal: non-unique Maneuver' instead; and your Leaping Knee to the Face is F: 0 and blank.
F: 0     D: 0     Unique     RMS logo
V1

Triple H's Reverse Neck Breaker
Grapple / Reversal: Strike
As a maneuver, you may draw 1 card.
As a reversal, reverse any Strike maneuver and end your opponent's turn.
F: 6     D: 6     SV: 1     Unique
FL, SS1, SS2, SS3

Can I play Triple H's Reverse Neckbreaker under The King's Throne as a reversal? (It's under King's Throne and IS a maneuver but I didn't know if that gave it clearance for the reversal portion)
I'm the wind, baby.

Offline Daeva

  • Virtual Contributor, Level 4 Judge, Hope Ender
  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 10702
  • +319/-214
  • On Balance, Off Balance, Doesn't Matter
    • View Profile
Re: The King's Throne
« Reply #1 on: July 13, 2019, 05:50:15 PM »
No, The King's Throne only gives you permission to play maneuvers from under it. As soon as you declare your intention to play a hybrid, its other types disappear, so King's Throne stops giving permission to play the card and the whole process crashes.
Nate Weiss, Rules Manager & Dream Killer
"You're no fun." -Creed
Timing question? Look here.
Evidence is everything in a court of law. Evidence is also everything in the Rules Forum.

Offline Drywall

  • TCO Donor
  • ****
  • Posts: 2090
  • +77/-70
  • 16-bit romantic, proprietor of Geek Street.
    • View Profile
Re: The King's Throne
« Reply #2 on: July 13, 2019, 06:04:33 PM »
No, The King's Throne only gives you permission to play maneuvers from under it. As soon as you declare your intention to play a hybrid, its other types disappear, so King's Throne stops giving permission to play the card and the whole process crashes.

Sorry for not pasting further card text (on my phone): Since Leaping Knee is now blanked I can play it under The Throne and it's protected by Drawing a Blank, correct?
I'm the wind, baby.

Offline Daeva

  • Virtual Contributor, Level 4 Judge, Hope Ender
  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 10702
  • +319/-214
  • On Balance, Off Balance, Doesn't Matter
    • View Profile
Re: The King's Throne
« Reply #3 on: July 13, 2019, 07:39:00 PM »
Correct, Throne says that the cards are played as if from hand.
Nate Weiss, Rules Manager & Dream Killer
"You're no fun." -Creed
Timing question? Look here.
Evidence is everything in a court of law. Evidence is also everything in the Rules Forum.