Author Topic: Chyna question  (Read 92 times)

Offline bridgepete

  • Posts: 23
  • +0/-0
    • View Profile
Chyna question
« on: November 10, 2018, 12:56:41 PM »
If Iā€™m playing The Chyna Canon and do not play Awesome Pyro can I trigger the effect that says
ā€œ Before resolving each Awesome Pyro cards, put up to 1 card from hand underneath The Chyna Canon.ā€  ???

Offline Daeva

  • Virtual Contributor, Level 4 Judge, Hope Ender
  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 10469
  • +316/-214
  • On Balance, Off Balance, Doesn't Matter
    • View Profile
Re: Chyna question
« Reply #1 on: November 10, 2018, 02:25:40 PM »
No, you need to be resolving Awesome Pyro cards in order to put cards under the Chyna Cannon.

Moving this to the Rules Forum.
Nate Weiss, Rules Manager & Dream Killer
"You're no fun." -Creed
Timing question? Look here.
Evidence is everything in a court of law. Evidence is also everything in the Rules Forum.

Offline TimJR

  • Will Mod For Hugs
  • Global Moderator
  • *****
  • Posts: 2642
  • +117/-54
  • Basic Huganomics
    • View Profile
Re: Chyna question
« Reply #2 on: November 10, 2018, 02:42:59 PM »
are cards not under the 'chyna canon' the 'chyna apocrypha'?
Timothy J. Rush, Permanent Iowa City Raw Deal Champion
Member of Team Niki Heber and Friends