Author Topic: Evening gown match and maintain hold  (Read 375 times)

Offline Hogtrail

  • Posts: 458
  • +15/-4
    • View Profile
Evening gown match and maintain hold
« on: December 27, 2017, 05:10:41 PM »
Evening Gown Match
Pre-match Stipulation
Cannot be packed by Male Superstars.
When any player successfully plays a maneuver, if his opponent does not have the card titled Drastic Times - Drastic Measures in his Ring area, he may look at his opponent's hand. He may then have his opponent shuffle his hand into his Arsenal and then draw the same number of cards he had -1.
Permanent
F: 0      D: 0

If I maintain a submission, do I get to use evening gown match each turn it's maintained?
Please Like The Film Slobs on Facebook and Twitter!

Offline Daeva

  • Virtual Contributor, Level 4 Judge, Hope Ender
  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 10609
  • +319/-214
  • On Balance, Off Balance, Doesn't Matter
    • View Profile
Re: Evening gown match and maintain hold
« Reply #1 on: May 18, 2019, 11:59:08 PM »
No. Maintain Hold doesn't trigger outside effects when it calls for the maneuver's effects and Damage. You're not successfully playing a card, just repeating the effects of a card in play.
Nate Weiss, Rules Manager & Dream Killer
"You're no fun." -Creed
Timing question? Look here.
Evidence is everything in a court of law. Evidence is also everything in the Rules Forum.